Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Not a better place to stay in the area. Food and coffee could be better but as a whole almost perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Perfection location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Amazing staff , beautiful setting . Enjoy every second
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Excellent hotel but I would prefer others around

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: the accommodation and the friendly personnel
Cons: some cleanliness of some common areas (but the resort is at the moment under refurbishment in some areas). restaurant menu could be improved
Location: location is good but it is not looking at the main island. Beach is nice but not shallow long far from the shore
Personnel and accommodation are very good with a nice beach (even if not exactly as other in the same area has - I mean the large shallow water sand lagoon on the front). For the food it has been expensive and with sauces that are "particular" and I prefer plain cooking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jul 11, 2016
During the day the beach and activities are fine but at night there is nothing to do so bored the hotel should do more activities since the island is so poor and there is nothing to do outside the hotel. The bar close early, they should have a place where to dance, live music, etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location
We completely enjoyed our time at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and it was stunning. The location of the hotel was perfect and beautiful. Reception staff was great, housekeeping was exceptional. The wait staff in the restaurant/bar were just okay. Maybe it's a cultural thing but nothing happened in a hurry, we had to ask for most everything we wanted. You're pretty much captive once you get there, even taking the (paid) boat to Viatape doesn't give you much variety. Consequently everything is extraordinarily expensive. We aid a minimum of $100 per meal during our stay. We went expressly to relax and there was lots of time for that. We would go back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros:
The Hilton was a fantastic experience. They made our honeymoon truly memorable. I personally believe they have the best snorkeling and prettiest landscape for a hotel of all the hotels there. The royal villas was unbelievable. We had the best room view of anyone on the entire island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the verge of greatness

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We stayed in a renovated deluxe overwater bungalow in the 300 section. We also spent one night in a older Royal bungalow in the 100s. The renovated room was amazing: great decor, cool technology (bluetooth speakers, for example), and it was in a fantastic spot for snorkeling. The older room was large and had a nice layout, but was otherwise lacking: there were termites in the window shades, the air conditioning was insufficient, and the room was a bit beat up. If you're staying here in the next couple of months, before they shut down to complete renovations, definitely request a renovated room. Only one restaurant/bar was open. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. There was a decent selection and the food was tasty, but as there were no changes day-to-day, it got a little boring. Lunch/dinner was disappointing. The food was mediocre, especially considering the price. There are some highlights, though: the smoked swordfish is outstanding. And, sadly, the club sandwich is one of the best things we ate there. Fortunately, it's easy to take the shuttle service to Vaitape, where there are many better options. The bar was good -- tasty drinks and fun bartenders. The spa is currently being renovated, so they've converted a couple of hillside villas to temporary spa space. They're comfortable enough, but unimpressive. The therapists were fantastic, though. The gym is in poor shape. With improved food, and facilities on par with the new OWBs, I'd rate this a 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Excellent hotel and servixe Rooms were great Very good food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very good stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I brought 4 kids with us during our vacation at bora bora and the staff was very helpful with all our needs. My sons nebulizer was broken but they help us to accommodate to have oxygen. We loved the food in the restaurant, kids eat free.They are under renovation but you can't even tell.We really feel safe they have securities that are always making rounds on the property. The lagoon water is clear, they have free kayaks and paddle board which my kids really enjoy. We really have a good experience in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Bora Bora Honeymoon Vacation

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was fantastic. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Always smiling and willing to do whatever possible to make for an enjoyable stay.
Cons: The quality of the food was average. And for the price, that makes it hard to stay on site for dinner. There wasn't much of a selection.
Location: Taking the boat into town each night was a treat. Each restaurant has a connection with the concierge at the resort, so that made things easy.
Amazing setting. Beautiful water, Facility, and Wonderful staff.