Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible location and the "huts" were amazing.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The facilities, the location, the rooms.
Cons: The restaurants seemed like they needed more staff and the food could be improved.
Location: We did a 4 hour snorkeling trip and tour around the island in a private boat - best experience ever!
Bora Bora is an amazing place and the Intercontinental is in the best location on the island. The staff and service fell short. The meals are very expensive but the food and service in the restaurants didn't live up to expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Stephane Massarini General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. All of us are delighted to learn that you have fully appreciated all the aspects of your stay and we heartily welcome your nice compliments as a fantastic reward. We feel sorry that you did not appreciate the quality of our menus which are highly appreciated by our European clientele and majority of our international guests . Your comments will be debriefed shortly with the head of department concerned and is receiving my personal care. We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again to this beautiful island paradise of ours. Stephane Massarini, General Manager
5 out of 5
by bing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

paradise

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Our stay was like a dream, the hotel was more better than we expected, i highly recommend for everyone :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Stéphane Massarini, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Kamo and Stephy, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on this platform. We are so pleased to read your stay at the InterContinental Bora Bora Resort and Thalasso Spa has exceeded your expectations. It is also delightfull to see that you had a fantastic romantic dinner. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in a near future Mauruuru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mel

Best hotel ever before

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Wotif
Great hotel location and very nice staff in hotel, service are also very good.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Atlanta

Highly recommend-gorgeous

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful! Most relaxing place ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by ICthalasso, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Warmest Greetings from Bora Bora, Thank you very much for posting such a nice review! We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time with us; our prime aim is to provide a relaxing environment in a paradisiac scenery. We hope to see you soon, so you can admire the beauty of Bora Bora once again… Sunny Regards Stéphane Massarini General Manager
5 out of 5
by Katerina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Expedia from Nahant

Heavenly Paradise

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
The most peaceful, quiet place on earth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by ICthalasso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Ia Orana from Bora Bora, Thank you very much for posting such a nice review! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed some peaceful holiday with us. Our prime aim is to provide a relaxing environment in a paradisiac scenery. We hope to see you soon, so you can admire the beauty of Bora Bora once again… Sunny Regards Stéphane Massarini General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

beautiful upscale hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Attentive staffs, beautiful location, cleaniess, very spacious rooms
Cons: Check in can speed up a little
Location: We were there to enjoy to resort so we did not go through the trouble of taking a 20 min boat ride each way to town.
It's on the best location on Bora Bora. Staffs were superb in attending to every detail and the needs of every guest. We were switched to this hotel when the one we booked cancelled on us for some reason, so we did not do any research on what this hotel is like. We were placed on the bungalow that faced the dock, which was the worst spot on the premises. So we talked to the manager and he was more than accomodating. We still have to stay at the "not so good" location for 1 night but he upgraded us to a diamond villa the next day which was amazing. (The room is still the same but the view is so much better!) Waking up in the morning seeing the mountain rather than boats going in and out. We would have spent more for this room in the first place if we had known. After all, you spend a fortune getting there. Anyway, we had a great time and highly recommend Intercontinental Thalasso Spa at Bora Bora.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by #ICthalasso, Hotel Management
Dear Anita,Greetings from Bora Bora, We would like to extend our most sincere Mauru'uru for sharing such a nice feedback about our Resort and our dear associates! We hope to see you soon in our resort, so we can take care of you once again. Regards Stéphane Massarini General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
le buffet petit déjeuné est un peu décevant, tout le reste est top
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by ICthalasso, Hotel Management
Cher client, Ia Orana de Bora Bora Permettez-moi tout d’abord de vous remercier d’avoir choisi l’InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa pour votre séjour à Bora Bora et d'avoir partagé vos commentaires. Je suis très heureux de constater que vous avez passé un excellent séjour. Cependant, je regrette que vous n'ayez pas aimé notre buffet petit déjeuner qui est normalement très apprécié par notre clientèle internationale. Nous nous faisons d'ores et déjà un plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau lors d’un prochain séjour à Bora Bora. Stéphane Massarini Directeur Général
5 out of 5
by Kim from Christchurch

Paradise founs

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was fabulous- the resort and surroundings were even better than we were expecting from review of brochures. Truly wonderful. Will def be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by ICthalasso, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Ia Orana from Bora Bora, Thank you very much for posting such a nice review! We are happy to read that your stay with us has met your expectations and that you found it truly wonderful! It was a pleasure to make you experience a flawless stay! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to beautiful Bora Bora. Sunny Regards Stéphane Massarini General Manager