Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel that provided many things to do!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay; it was a beautiful hotel that provided us with many options for activities such as jet ski/kayak rentals, turtle center and numerous of options for things you can do outside of the hotel such as island tours or shark feeding. The staff was friendly however the staff at the restaurants can get overwhelmed easily & it creates a negative impact on the service. While we are on the subject of restaurants, their options were not that great. We also ordered room service several times & the food was meh. The bungalows were nice & well designed however we did not like that there wasn't a dock when you went down the stairs from your bungalow to give you a place to relax & put your feet in the water. The main downfalls were that the beds were definitely not comfortable & the headrest had thick layers of collected dust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Amazing facility and location, food just needs major improvement.
Cons: Food needs improvement. Workout facility needs improvement (add: free weights, bench, etc). Coral placed under each glass bottom hut for more fish
Location: Amazing location
Amazing facility and location, food just needs major improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA USA

Beyond AMAZING place to stay!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
What a dream this place is! Me and my husband just visited for our 15th wedding anniversary. They have the biggest glass floors of all the over the water bungalows. Also the staff here is absolutely beyond amazing and friendly. We had the best time! We visited a few other resorts during our stay and hands down, this is the best quality with friendly and amazing staff. There are other 5 star resorts but the service and friendliness of the staff is second to none! Heiarii, jay and ken at the beach house were the best! Went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time. And server Donata was so friendly and kind. Best experience ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Bad rooms, service

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Needs a redo. Staff is slow and indifferent about your service. Room is hot and A/C is not enough. Food is average at best, but they charge as much as the other five star resorts. Do not go...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Absolutely Amazing Bora Bora Trip!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The views of Mt. Otemanu cannot be beat from any other resort on the island.
Location: The two activities I'd highly recommend are snorkeling the coral gardens and taking a jet ski tour around the main land.
We got married at the Le Meridien Bora Bora and it was a fantastic experience all around. The staff, the grounds, the views, the activities, the spa, and of course, our wedding, were all exceptional! Staying in an overwater bungalow is truly an experience to savor for a lifetime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Really went out of their way to fix a mix up with a contracted boat ride that forgot us. Concierge desk was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Amazing Bungalows....but that is it!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: I loved the overwater bungalow & the view!
Cons: The staff! They need to train them that customer service/satisfaction is most important.
Location: The location is perfect! Amazing view of the mountain and about a 30 minute boat ride to the main island.
My first impression of this resort was "wow! we are in heaven"! The bungalows are amazing!!! The only annoying thing was you have to put your keycard in to keep the electricity on (make sure you get an extra). Other then that, which isn't a big deal the room was perfect and cleaned everyday. My complaints start with the staff. I couldn't believe how rude there were. They all acted like you were inconvieniencing them. At one point we asked for some ice and she just flat said no. We asked to make a dinner reservation somewhere and they said no. There were 2 bartenders at Miki Miki that were amazing, 1 girl at the activities desk, and the wedding coordinator that were very nice to deal with. Outside of that, it was awful! We would actually wait for Miki Miki to open to avoid the rude staff at the other places. There wasn't any English channels on the TV and not much to do. Overall we were pretty bored the whole time. Everything was extremely overpriced too! $24 for a hot dog! And that was a cheap meal. They even charge you for water! Nothing here is free. You pay to use the phone, you pay for the airport shuttle, the main island shuttle, everything! I couldn't believe the prices, but Bora Bora is known to be expensive. The excursions are all super expensive too! Nothing here isn't overwhelmingly expensive! When we got our bill there were extra charges on there. Specifically a turlte donation, they just add what they want on there. So make sure you double check your bill
5 out of 5
by Todd from New York NY

outstanding - pricey, but a nice treat if you can

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
final leg of our honeymoon, amazing views. Even the stormy rainy windy days were gorgeous. the local wildlife was enchanting, little crabs, fish, eels, bi-valves of all sorts, corals. wonderful staff, comfortable surroundings, and exotically picturesque. Stick to the seafood, always - eat other stuff when you get back. Bring plenty of booze from LAX, good Rhum mixes well with the local juices. OH! and a good well-insulated tumbler!!!
5 out of 5
by Tia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
My husband and I had such an amazing time! Everyone at Le Meridien was friendly, attentive helpful and warm :)