Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great otemanu view

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Beautiful hotel with a lovely view of otemanu. Nice beach and lagoon. Lovely restaurants, great breakfast. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Cecile L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, México

Best view ever!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The bungalows are on the small side but the glassed floor is impressive.
Location: Just enjoy the lagoon, sip your favorite drink and enjoy the view.
We stayed at Le Méridien. We talked to lots of people who said that they have come to Bora every year for a number of years and have tried many of the hotels there. They always go back to Le Méridien for the beach, the food and the location. We loved every minute of it and are planning to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Executive Secretary , Hotel Management
Ia ora na and thank your for your 5 stars review. Our unique and prime location facing Otemanu mountain will always being worth coming back to .hope you will be our repeater guests soon as well.Maururu Roa!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place but lacking in food options

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Overall the hotel was in great condition and great location but thought it was expensive for food and lacking options for the price. There are only 2 restaurants and 1bar in the evening. I am vegetarian and there was barely 1 options for me on the menus. One night there was a grill night at one restaurant or the buffet at the other but considering I don't eat all the meat and fish on the buffet I found it unfair that I had to pay around £60 for the buffet. I ended up eating fruit for lunch most days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Cecile L Executive Secretary , Hotel Management
Ia ora na Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback.We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort, however we regret we failed to meet up with your expectations regarding vegetarian option. Our Chef is always available to customize meal for guests with special dietary needs may the choice proposed is not , and enough, and our restaurant supervisor may assist you as well with your requests. We hope on a future occasion we will be able to deliver you with a flawless experience,and meet up with to your needs.Sunny regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Orbitz
Sufficient and romantic. Although better options are available
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Cecile, Executive Secretary , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We can see from your comments that there is room for improvement .Please feel free to share any further feedback directly with for future improvement of our guests 'experience.Maururu!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreamy place

Posted Mar 1, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent resort. It is in a very beautiful section of the lagoon. The scenery is spectacular. It feels like in a dream waking up each morning seeing the lagoon with different shades of blue with the magnificent backdrop of Mt Otemanu. The service is impeccable. The staff tried their best to ensure we had a happy stay. We also loved their kayak and standup board. I wish we could stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Cecile L , Hotel Management
Dear Mei, Thank you so much for your great review left on the site.It is so rewarding for our team to read how your stay did meet with your expectations and beyond.We cannot wait to be at your service again may your travel brings you back to our beautiful island.Sunny regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise !

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing, breath taking landscapes, staff was superb and Chef Eric was magnifique!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Cecile , Executive Secretary , Hotel Management
Ia ora na Marcelo, Thank you for your great review! Hope to welcome you again shortly! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Heaven on Earth

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Orbitz
We stayed 2 nights. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were wonderful. We plan on returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Executive Secretary , Hotel Management
Thank you Bonnie for sharing some greats shots and words about your stay.We are waiting for you to come back to our little paradise.Sunny regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varna, Bulgaria

Exceptional 5 star resort

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Everything was perfect from the PWB to yhe breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Cecile L, Hotel Management
Ia ora na Vladimir, Thank you for you 5 stars review! We hope to welcome you again soon. KiInd regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great hotel with over water bungalows !

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Great hotel with excellent location. Over the water bungalows with glass floors! Room was very comfortable and clean. Jumped right in the water from the balcony.....very safe. Hotel staff very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was fantastic. Gym was a little lacking in equipment but adequate. Will definitely consider returning to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Cecile L ., Hotel Management
Ia ora na John, Thank you for your great review and for the great description of our resort . We are delighted you are already thinking of coming back to our resort and we will definitely make sure your next stay with us will be as perfect as the first. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Wotif
We had such a fabulous stay here - we will recommend to all our friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Cecile L, Hotel Management
Ia ora na Harriet, Thank you for your high recommendation and thank you for your stay at our resort.We hope to see you back soon.Maururu !