Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jaragua do sul

Hotel Maravilhoso

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Experiencia incrivel, equipe atenciosa, comida excelente. De fato um hotel 5 estrelas.
5 out of 5
by omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Amazing resort

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the St Regis on Bora Bora for our recent honeymoon. The resort itself is top notch and quite large. You are greeted at the airport and from there you don't lift a finger, if you don't want for some time. The St Regis yacht takes you to the resort. Your butler escorts you around for a tour of the resort in a golf cart finally arriving at your room/hut/villa. Do the unpack service. They'll do a better job than you. Lagoon was a great dinner with a sunset view. Sushi Take is also a good option for dinner which we did twice. They also have a shuttle service to go to the main island for dinner if you wish. Breakfast buffet (cold & hot) is good but could use more local fresh fruit. Staff was extremely helpful with coordinating activities and dinners. But it was also nice just to relax on the beach while sipping beer or cocktails. Views from around the resort are amazing. Don't overlook snorkeling in the lagoonarium! Overall great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york


Posted Apr 20, 2016
Perfect best place I've ever stayed. So wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and Bora Bora are both extremely beautiful. In general, it was a wonderful experience to stay at St Regis. Our only disappointment was the additional $250 USD charge for the late check out, as normally this type of luxury hotel will let you stay longer if they have room available. Also, it will be ideal if the food quality can be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updates, Look into the Four Seasons

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location
Cons: Rooms need updates, more personalized service to make guests feel special, recognize loyal Starwood members. For the price, I expected more.
Location: Shark and ray swimming was great. I would recommend renting a private boat for the day. Bring a raft with you and buy liquor at duty free.
The location of the hotel is beautiful, but the rooms need some updates. We stayed in one of the over water villas, which are very expensive. Some of our windows didn't close, the floor creaked and sounded like you were going to fall through, our deck had loose boards, and the pillars holding up the villa were falling apart. We also lost water during our stay and didn't have hot water for two days. Everything at the resort is absurdly expensive, and not that great of quality. We dined at the Italian restaurant, and were disappointed. The pasta said it was homemade, but tasted boxed, and my duck was over cooked. I would recommend trying some of the restaurants off the resort. We loved Villa Mahana. When we arrived, the front desk seemed annoying that we had booked through Expedia and said we would not get any Starwood points for our stay. I am a Gold Starwood member, and it meant nothing . Usually I get free drink tickets upon check-in and great service when I stay at St. Regis and other Starwood properties. Nothing like that happened here. We told the hotel that it was our honeymoon, but I think they are used to everyone being on their honeymoon. Most of the staff was nice, but mid-week there was a change over and we felt that the service went downhill. We met another couple that stayed at the Four Seasons, which is right next door. They didn't have any of the same issues as we did. I would recommend staying at the Four Seasons instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great Place , Great Nature, Poor Food and ...

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Definitely Bora Bora is amazing. The hotel , over water bungalow is also amazing. The service, our Butler Carlos is amazing. However the food variety is very little , quality and taste wise food was very poor! We could hardly have a nice meal on our last day at the Candle Light Dinner. Please don't get afraid if you see sharks all around, including in front of your room. And one final bad comment about the boat transfer charges! There is no other way to go to hotel, and they charge you 250$ for a 5 minute drive , insane!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: 日本人バトラー
Cons: 料理(ラグーン)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

"A Slice of Heaven"

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!
Location: Beautifully located on the Island of Bora Bora. Hotel offers jet ski's, paddle boards, kayaking, sailing, swimming, and site seeing around Island.
We stayed in an Over Water Bungalow at St Regis on Bora Bora for a week. We absolutely could not have asked for anything more PERFECT!! From our Gorgeous View of ocean and mountains, to the Superb Service, Fantastic accommodations, and Great Food!! All staff was extremely Welcoming and Friendly, from the moment we stepped into the St Regis on Bora Bora, until we left, like I said a "Slice of Heaven". We are definitely planning to return.