Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic vacation

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very personal service. Staff all friendly. Great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Perfect best place I've ever stayed. So wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updates, Look into the Four Seasons

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location
Cons: Rooms need updates, more personalized service to make guests feel special, recognize loyal Starwood members. For the price, I expected more.
Location: Shark and ray swimming was great. I would recommend renting a private boat for the day. Bring a raft with you and buy liquor at duty free.
The location of the hotel is beautiful, but the rooms need some updates. We stayed in one of the over water villas, which are very expensive. Some of our windows didn't close, the floor creaked and sounded like you were going to fall through, our deck had loose boards, and the pillars holding up the villa were falling apart. We also lost water during our stay and didn't have hot water for two days. Everything at the resort is absurdly expensive, and not that great of quality. We dined at the Italian restaurant, and were disappointed. The pasta said it was homemade, but tasted boxed, and my duck was over cooked. I would recommend trying some of the restaurants off the resort. We loved Villa Mahana. When we arrived, the front desk seemed annoying that we had booked through Expedia and said we would not get any Starwood points for our stay. I am a Gold Starwood member, and it meant nothing . Usually I get free drink tickets upon check-in and great service when I stay at St. Regis and other Starwood properties. Nothing like that happened here. We told the hotel that it was our honeymoon, but I think they are used to everyone being on their honeymoon. Most of the staff was nice, but mid-week there was a change over and we felt that the service went downhill. We met another couple that stayed at the Four Seasons, which is right next door. They didn't have any of the same issues as we did. I would recommend staying at the Four Seasons instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great Place , Great Nature, Poor Food and ...

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Definitely Bora Bora is amazing. The hotel , over water bungalow is also amazing. The service, our Butler Carlos is amazing. However the food variety is very little , quality and taste wise food was very poor! We could hardly have a nice meal on our last day at the Candle Light Dinner. Please don't get afraid if you see sharks all around, including in front of your room. And one final bad comment about the boat transfer charges! There is no other way to go to hotel, and they charge you 250$ for a 5 minute drive , insane!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

"A Slice of Heaven"

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!
Cons: CAN'T HONESTLY THINK OF A THING!
Location: Beautifully located on the Island of Bora Bora. Hotel offers jet ski's, paddle boards, kayaking, sailing, swimming, and site seeing around Island.
We stayed in an Over Water Bungalow at St Regis on Bora Bora for a week. We absolutely could not have asked for anything more PERFECT!! From our Gorgeous View of ocean and mountains, to the Superb Service, Fantastic accommodations, and Great Food!! All staff was extremely Welcoming and Friendly, from the moment we stepped into the St Regis on Bora Bora, until we left, like I said a "Slice of Heaven". We are definitely planning to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

If you only take one vacation ever again, go here

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This hotel is ridiculous. They literally think of everything. Example: by the pool and the beach there's a pool hut, obviously. Towels, that sort of thing. But also: 3 different levels of sunscreen (kid-strength, SPF 30, and SPF 50) as well as aloe. In case you forgot yours in your room. That may seem like a little thing, but it's the little things that set them apart. The beach is beautiful, the rooms are amazing (and calling them "rooms" is insane; 1,200 sq. ft. or more), and I almost hesitate to mention the private cabanas at the Oasis Pool because I want to go back there someday and no one seems to know about these. Yes it's expensive. You're not in Bora Bora because you want to be cheap. And if you eat a pizza for $70 you deserve everything you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Treat Yourself to Luxury

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Comfort, service, restaurants and amenities are exactly what you would expect of a St. Regis resort. The rooms are gorgeous with luscious beds and walk-in shower. The staff is outstanding, they deliver customer service at the highest level. Specific thank you to Ako! Both the Sushi and Jean George restaurants were expensive, but worth it. Best of all, this property makes my favorite drink (lychee martini) and my husband's (Hendrick's tonic with cucumber). We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong kong

hotel was very well located, and friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: beautiful resort, very well groomed staff and their services. we enjoyed being there a lot and was a good experience.
Cons: food options. we didn't prefer food, as they had limited vegetarian options both few couples also felt the quality of food not good.
Location: snorkling, jet ski, para sailing , spa activities, sunset boat
we didn't appreciate vegetarian option as they were very limited, rest overall it was very beautiful and awesome experience for honeymoon. the activities and facilities both were very good . the services were fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

quiet luxury relax

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Service was great. Staff is the friendliest I have ever encountered.
Cons: Add some sushi to the lunch menu.
Take full advantage of bikes. Love the lagoonarium. Plan some excursions every other day because the sun is too hot to have every day. Bring a couple of bottles of wine from home to enjoy in your room and save a couple hundred $$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Heaven

Posted Jun 20, 2014
This is the last stop before heaven. The best vacation on earth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Management Response, Hotel Management
Ia Orana G from R ! Thank you very much for reviewing The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort ! We are very happy to read your funny feedback and extend our most sincere gratitude for your kind words ! Hope to see you again soon ! The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort