Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachfront property without the crowd

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Peace and quite. Far from the maddening crowd
1 out of 5
by Linda from Birmingham

I'd rather have slept on the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel to be told we couldn't check in! This was 5.30 in the afternoon and we provided the reservation details,however their system didn't register this sale. 45 minutes later bingo mainilla office decided to answer. The staff lack training and discretion in these situations. The first room we were provided with was so terrible; the smell and then the mould that was almost dripping off the bathroom ceiling. We made them aware and the poor chap has to scurry next door to clean the room which was marginally better. After 90 minutes we gave up and accepted that this was terrible and no other option was available as we had already paid on line. We had to check out at 5am and asked for breakfast to be ready. Guess what happened??? Haha you can see where we are going again... The company who picked us up luckily had others to collect and managed to get our breakfast at 5.20am. One good thing only the breakfast :)
1 out of 5
by tan from Malaysia

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The photo before we booking was totaly diffrent and we has been cheated with the room size and the condition was too bad with no water for flash the toilet...i hope this msg can help to new customer wont get lye from this hotel...
3 out of 5
by Edgars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from manila

beachfront hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: close to the beach, located in station 3 far from the crowded and noisy station 2
Cons: food is bland, need to improve, room is little old.
close to the beach, located in station 3 far from the crowded and noisy station 2. the hotel is okay, relaxing stay, but many things to improve.
3 out of 5
by Lee Hung from Sydney

Budget friendly, good for just sleep and wake up.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine for what you pay for. Good if your on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was not very helpful at all almost seemed put off that we were there. The hotel is in a decent spot on the beach and near the city center. Beach front is not maintained very well, at all. There are some mediocre chairs out front.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Los Angeles

Arwana is worth checking out!

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is worth the price. While not high-end, we definitely enjoyed our stay here. The staff is beyond courteous and are always there to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel but close to the beach

Posted May 7, 2015
We booked two rooms together (same price) about 2-3 months ahead. I called several times ahead to ask what kind of rooms will be given (unfortunately did not ask the names) I was informed we'd be given two beds & one couch. At arrival, we were given two rooms far away from each other. If you're one family, you would expect to be booked in rooms next to each other right? Also, the rooms were very different from each other. With one room only having one bed. The other room with two beds, had a weird lock where in you can be locked from the outside or inside and not the other way around. It meant I had to wake up the person inside the room to open the door late at night because it was locked from the inside. Rooms were infested with cockroaches!! Towels were very old and yellow-ish instead of white. Only great thing was the beachfront location and the breakfast and dinner inclusion although food was just alright. I don't think the low price was an excuse for such dirty rooms and the poor quality of food. It wouldn't cost much to improve. Staff were friendly and helpful although they may need more training. This is all a result of poor upper management and they need to make a change.
1 out of 5
by madith from Davao city

Disspointed

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The entire stay was very disappointing. We book online goof for 4 pax but when we arrive in arwana the said resort told us that our booking was only good for 2 pax base on the voucher the they emailed me but prior to that we call the hotel to make sure if its really for 4 pax and they agreed. Day 1 they aircon was busted late in the evening n early in the afternoon we complain and they told us that there is a shortage so we said weve been here for vacation n this is what we got so they fix it Day 2 they transfered us in a family room which is good for 6 pax but since our booking was only good for 2 pax only 2 person is allowed to stay so be it and we paid for 1 extra bed which cost 700 with no free meals Day 3 the bowl was busted n the sink too. So all i can say is dont ever book in this hotel asside from very far, the service wasn't really good specially is specifiying the booking online matters.