Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifull place.

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
It was excellent, and Rose is so nice and helpfull all the time. We enjoy our vacation very much. It is a big and very clean appartment. Very good Wi Fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Vivi, thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are very happy to read you had a good time with us and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience :(

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Is horrible experience. Paying for 4star rated room but receive only 2star rated service. The towels provided is dirty with stain and toiletries and water bottle were not provided. Assistant needed in room not given when my bathroom were flooded and when my tv is out of signal. Is just bad experience for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Francois , Hotel Management
Dear guest, sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We have a dedicated housekeeper for the apartment so we are very surprised you mentioned she was not available. We vouch for our staff and their professionalism. Water bottles, welcome drinks and fruits are only provided on the day of arrival, not everyday. Sorry if you were expecting it everyday. Toiletries are always present during check in and refilled when needed so i do not understand why you mention it. Our towels are of good quality and without stains. At the end of your stay, you were asking for an unjustified compensation (please note your room was at a low rate of 60 USD a night). We had to refuse as there was no claim to your demands. Hence your bad review. Sorry to say but even if we try our best to give a good service to our guests, it seems like a tiny minority of people can not be satisfied. I am saddened to see you can not enjoy your time while on holidays and hope your next experience will be better. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing! The staff was really kind, we received a lot of complimentary goods. It is located in the city center - on the beach, only 5 min walk to the shops and clubs. We couldn't find a better place for our vacation. I highly recommend it!!! ❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It is always a nice reward to read a review like yours. We are glad you had a good time and hope to welcome you again
5 out of 5
by Joerg

Fantastic Break

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Superb location and great host. We had a most relaxing break and are already planning our next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you for your review Joerg, it was very nice to host you and your family. See you very soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange , New South wales , Australia


Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The meals were nice but very small , only good for eating for taste not to fill up your stomach .Bit expensive . Pool was great , staff pleasant
Cons: Let people know if renovations are going to happen so they can either decide to stay or go to a new place , use decent bidets , more food on the meals
Location: Location was great for morning sunrises , very clean beach outside of hotel and lovely lawns . Was a bit far from shops and restaurants, kite surfing
Booked this hotel for the majority of our stay and picked the back side to get away from the noisy front side . Renovations going on until 5.00pm using jack hammers next door , Great , just what I wanted .Staff woke me up at 1.00am enlarging a keyhole to fit a lock on a fire hose , so called emergency work , that is why they invented duct tape . Still was not seen to when the noisy renovations started so must have not been too urgent . Meals very nice but very small and expensive . Far from shops , nice owner but individually owned managed by 7stones .Few other little things through no fault of the owner but was annoying , kettle did not work and was replaced in the afternoon , tap of the bidet blew off in the middle of the night , cheap plastic one , so water going everywhere , called reception but no response , fixed myself .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, I feel really sorry about the noise you experienced during the renovations at 7 stones. The staff waking you up at 1am is absolutely unacceptable and I reported it to the management of 7 stones. I was on holidays when you came, otherwise I would have solved it myself immediately. Please accept my apologies and be sure I will take care of the issue as soon as I am back on the island (tomorrow). Hope you had a pleasant time in Boracay nonetheless Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice but...

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It's nice and quite hotel but on a bad location no good access and bad beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review about our apartments. To enjoy the full potential of Bolabog beach, I invite you to come back between October to May when the wind is on that side of the island. Then the place is absolutely fantastic. Hope you will have the opportunity to come back and see it. Hope you had a pleasant time in Boracay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to beach side

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This particular room was a private residence which is not something listed on the site when booking. Hotel staff will not help if you encounter a problem as they will call a personal offsite housekeeper. Hotel staff on the other hand was very pleasant as we did order food and drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Francois, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. You are right, our apartments are privately managed. Nevertheless, we have a team ready to help you if you need any help. We are a phone call away and located about 80m from the property. Hope you had a good time in Boracay
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice big cozy room with in room jacuzzi. Enjoyed the stay there. Too bad it is raining and not able to see the sunrise at the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you liked the room and enjoyed your stay. Sorry the weather wasn't better for you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible Experience

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Unsure
Location: The other side of the island has more activities and a better beach.
We checked into the hotel as expected. We noticed a smell of sewage in the room, but hoped it might clear. It did not. Later that evening we returned to find the smell worse than in the afternoon. We notified the desk and asked for another room. The front desk said that they could not help us. We left around 11:30 PM for another room on the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for this. There was a pipe leakage outside our property. The management was informed and promptly fixed it.
5 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing views onto the beach, amazing service from the staff and only a 5 minute walk from D*Mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your great review, We are delighted to hear that the staff looked after you well, that you liked the place and enjoyed your stay. We do put a lot of effort into maintaining the property to a high standard, and have very dedicated staff who will be pleased to hear your comments. Thanks again!