Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staffs

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel environment is good and the staffs are friendly. The cons are the room has many mosquitoes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

good view but should better airport pick up

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: the Ocean View room and the staff
Cons: airport pick up service and the food in restaurant
We booked Ocean View for 5 night which is really nice. have a lovely balcony. We stay in the balcony all the time as the beach is quiet busy (We stay in station 1 last year, feel the beach nicer there). the room is clean n really good. the restaurant food is not really nice. we had a dinner one night but choose not to eat there any more as expensive but the food is not that good. Hotel staff is really nice and friendly. One thing we don't really like is... we arrange airport pick with the hotel, after drop off, we need to walk around 15 mins from the main road to hotel which we didn't expect that. when we leave, the hotel arrange a bike deliver us from hotel to main road for the airport bus. however, we informed need to paid PHP50 to the biker. We paid total PHP2500 for transportation, what we expect is is door to door pick up but not this. This is not really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Ocean view

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Probably just the swimming pool together with the more silent area on the island.
Cons: Room facilities will need to be improved.
Location: Silent area compared to Station 2 which i like it. Beach pubs will be 1 of the things I like.
Ocean view is good from my room. But the "bathtub" shown in the photo is not usable. I face a number of faulty facilities in the room too. One of the satisfied option will be the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guam

Close to the beach..quiet.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Raw sewage stench in the bathroom..and minor things, but a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Amazing view amazing room amazing staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Everyone that worked there was so friendly and helpful. We were trying to stay another night and the receptionist really tried to help me to get in touch with Cebu Pacific but they never picked up phone or it was busy. The hotel is very nice amazing views only thing was the wifi was a little slow in the room . We have been to Cebu, Boracay, Puerto Princesa, el Nido, and now Oslob... the wifi is slow everywhere... it's best to get your own wifi router .. but even that at times doesn't work .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Staff are very helpful. Close to the beach. In quiet part of the Boracay Ocean Club Resort. If you like to be in the white beach area, this is your Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great and great service. The food at the restaurant wasn't great but the breakfast is good. Good location and quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Located on the beach, but too many drawbacks

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient access to their dining area, nice small pool, staff was friendly and helpful in most cases.
Cons: Explain at check-in that shuttle service to the ferry needs reservation 24-hours ahead. Stench from the bathroom pipes was horrible.
Location: Conveniently on the beach, easy access to water activities, somewhat close to Station 2's restaurants/shops.
THE ROOM: The first room we were given had extremely strong paint fumes. We ended up with severe headaches after only being in the room for a few minutes so we requested for a different room. The second room didn't have the paint fumes, but after using the room for a day, there was a horrible stench coming from the bathroom pipes which made us want to vomit. This room is located in the back, so the wifi was nearly non-existent, and the view out of the room was towards the slums. The room itself seemed outdated, and looks much worse than what you see in the pictures online. LOCATION: Conveniently on the beach, but is surrounded by an overwhelming amount of solicitors, trying to sell you their adventure packages and various gadgets. We were even harassed by local children who tried to force us to give them cash for taking pictures of the beach. STAFF: Friendly and responsive, very helpful with carrying luggage through the dirt alleys and the sandy areas. The only complaint I have is that when we asked about shuttle service to the airport upon check-in, they didn't tell us we needed to book 24-hours ahead of departure time. They only said, "Yes, we provide shuttle service to the airport." The night we needed to leave for the airport at 3am was when they said, "Sorry, you needed to book the shuttle service 24-hours ahead of time." For something as critical as that, they should have mentioned the details when we first asked about it. FOOD: 2.5 stars out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
This place hard to fault. It was stunning. It's at the quiet boat station. Still plenty of restaurants nearby. Plenty of things to look at and do there. Right on the beach. However after staying at busy boat station 2 for some nights before hand this was a pleasant relaxing area to be in.