Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good service but overwhelmingly disappointing

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Albert and Jigs and the towel origami every night
Cons: Correct the issues already discussed.
There were weddings nearly every other day during our 11-day stay, and while I love weddings, while trying to relax on the beach in the afternoons was impossible due to the extremely loud and constant "music" from the loudspeakers all over the beach area for hours prior to the start of the wedding. For example, for a 4:30 pm wedding, the loudspeakers were blasting awful rap music starting at 1 pm, with no let-up. The Sands restaurant had 4 out of 5 items on the dinner menu which were "not available", with very poor substitutes offered. The room air conditioner had vents that were aimed at our heads with no way to move them, very uncomfortable indeed. Shuttle service was good and the waitstaff, especially Albert and Jigs, were wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Excellent hotel with great service. But Expensive.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Service!
Cons: Prices too high
Location: Away from the party zone, so it's quieter. Amazing beach in front.
The staff at Discovery Shores are amazing. Ultra-awesome service in everything they do. Great facilities, though definitely not 5-star. Solid 4-star. The gym is small, but is equipped with free weights (something I look for). None of the rooms are oceanfront, and except for the penthouse, none of the rooms have ocean views, which is odd. I'm not sure why they designed it that way. I would have preferred to look at the ocean, rather than the pool. The biggest negative is the price of on-site food and beverages. $5 for a bottle of water?!? To put that in perspective, it costs $2 for a beer two doors down at a nice bar. Their prices are way out of alignment with the community they're in, so we rarely ate or drank there, which is a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the Beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Excellent location, great staff However, food at restaurant adequate and poor service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Front beach, exclusivity, food, facilities and friendly hotel staff.
Location: The location is great.. Far from party noise and activities are just nearby. The front beach is perfect for relaxation.
We really enjoyed our honeymoon stay in Discovery Shores Boracay. We love the location, the beach, amenities and staff. Excellent service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Modernist hotel, too bland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Manila

Thank you for the great experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Best location along White Beach if you want space from crowds around Station 2.
Pricey, but worth every penny, especially if you value privacy and a peaceful environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

very nice hotel resort, first-rate staff,

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, atmosphere
very friendly and helpful staff, good food, lovely garden, very close access to the beach, very maintained resort, very good spa treatments, great relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

What the Ritz-Carlton used to be like

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Willy Grotto is a short walk away as is plentiful shopping
From the moment we were met at the Catlican Airport through our return there, the staff of this wonderful property were the most kind and courteous I have had the pleasure of being around. The property itself was immaculate and the rooms were amazing. The location is right on White Beach and a short walk to Willy's Grotto and shopping just beyond that. Though you can book excursions on and around the island from vendors on the beach I recommend that you use the concierge service at the hotel as they are putting their name on who is taking you out, and providing transportation from and back to the hotel. This was one of the best experiences I have had as a traveler of over 30 years. Kudos to Discovery Shores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel. Great beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nicest people in the planet great service. Beautiful beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Our stay at Discovery was well above our expectations. The staff went above and beyond and were extremely accommodating to all of our needs. It was our first stay in the Philippines and we will definitely be returning!