Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good service but overwhelmingly disappointing

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Albert and Jigs and the towel origami every night
Cons: Correct the issues already discussed.
There were weddings nearly every other day during our 11-day stay, and while I love weddings, while trying to relax on the beach in the afternoons was impossible due to the extremely loud and constant "music" from the loudspeakers all over the beach area for hours prior to the start of the wedding. For example, for a 4:30 pm wedding, the loudspeakers were blasting awful rap music starting at 1 pm, with no let-up. The Sands restaurant had 4 out of 5 items on the dinner menu which were "not available", with very poor substitutes offered. The room air conditioner had vents that were aimed at our heads with no way to move them, very uncomfortable indeed. Shuttle service was good and the waitstaff, especially Albert and Jigs, were wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Excellent hotel with great service. But Expensive.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Service!
Cons: Prices too high
Location: Away from the party zone, so it's quieter. Amazing beach in front.
The staff at Discovery Shores are amazing. Ultra-awesome service in everything they do. Great facilities, though definitely not 5-star. Solid 4-star. The gym is small, but is equipped with free weights (something I look for). None of the rooms are oceanfront, and except for the penthouse, none of the rooms have ocean views, which is odd. I'm not sure why they designed it that way. I would have preferred to look at the ocean, rather than the pool. The biggest negative is the price of on-site food and beverages. $5 for a bottle of water?!? To put that in perspective, it costs $2 for a beer two doors down at a nice bar. Their prices are way out of alignment with the community they're in, so we rarely ate or drank there, which is a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the Beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Excellent location, great staff However, food at restaurant adequate and poor service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Front beach, exclusivity, food, facilities and friendly hotel staff.
Location: The location is great.. Far from party noise and activities are just nearby. The front beach is perfect for relaxation.
We really enjoyed our honeymoon stay in Discovery Shores Boracay. We love the location, the beach, amenities and staff. Excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Manila

Thank you for the great experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Best location along White Beach if you want space from crowds around Station 2.
Pricey, but worth every penny, especially if you value privacy and a peaceful environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel. Great beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nicest people in the planet great service. Beautiful beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osan, South Korea

Thank You Discovery Shores Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Other service providers we engaged with from room service, beach, patio, bar, and pool attendants; all of which did a great job to other patrons also.
Cons: Minor language barriers, so have pictured menus, re-state orders back, more pool lounges/chairs, communicate and suggest to customers activities/tours
Location: Local Shopping at Station One but beware it can get crowded, some of the local restaurants are, good Photo taking from top of island or local interest
We had two service providers that did a outstanding job and always provided excellent customer service to us during their respective shifts with always ensuring we had drinks, good recommendations with selections of food that we enjoyed, what activities like shopping, tourism, etc. and always had great conversations that made the human aspect of customer service as being the face of your Discovery Shores hotel all that much better. The hotel also has a great shuttle service that is free to use and I suggest that you coordinate what activities you want to do and schedule it the Hotel accordingly. In the event that your travel has any delays (which can occur on this trip) with airlines, etc. inform the hotel and or travel/transportation services you used so they can adjust to your schedule. Scamming still exist on tourist in this area so just be mindful of your surroundings and eye on your possessions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice hotel ,close to white beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff...although prepare the room lately but they treat us free cocktail..nice room environment..very clean..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great location, clean rooms, amazing service

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The best! Had a very great time..no complains. Left feeling very happy and satisfied. Great spa as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent service all around

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Outstanding service.
Cons: There are gaps in the door to the balcony. Therefore, bugs and mosquitos can get in.
Location: All water activities are available.
Nothing to complain about. Everyone is friendly, staff is attentive and the facilities, world-class. Will definitely come back and highly recommended.