Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Amazing, quiet haven in Boracay.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel - but best thing about is amazing staff. Always patient and helpful. Rooms are lovely though we had probs with leaking jacuzzi and some unreliable electrics. Beach at this part of white beach is clean and peaceful.. we also had some misinformation on trips we booked through reception but they did apologise after. All in all a very relaxing few days on a hectic island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Great stay. Staff is incredible.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Everything is top-notch. It's an island so ants and flies wern't a big issue. The room was spectacular otherwise. Only complaint was the private bus back to Kalibo that took 40 minutes to arrive. It was an jnfortunate end to an othewise spectaculr stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great hotel near the beach

Posted May 23, 2017
We stayed for two nights, spent my grandaughter's birthday there. The place is very clean and the staff are efficient and courteous. Great amenities also. Nice location too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing ... All The Time

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at Discovery Shores was amazing. I always try to stay here when I visit Boracay, because the staff is the best you will find. The onsite manager, Rome is the best and ensures that all guests are being treated with top service at all times. Thank you guys for ensuring that we enjoyed our stay!!
5 out of 5
by Sanjeev

One of the best!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Immaculate room - well laid out and very modern rrally had the wow factor. Great customer service. Location was perfect - 10 minute walk down the beach to the busier Stations 2 and 3, but perfectly located to chill during the afternoon without hundreds of tourists around. This will be my hotel of choice for all trips to Boracay. (Also a great door to door Transfer service from Caticlan airport which was free).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good service but overwhelmingly disappointing

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Albert and Jigs and the towel origami every night
Cons: Correct the issues already discussed.
There were weddings nearly every other day during our 11-day stay, and while I love weddings, while trying to relax on the beach in the afternoons was impossible due to the extremely loud and constant "music" from the loudspeakers all over the beach area for hours prior to the start of the wedding. For example, for a 4:30 pm wedding, the loudspeakers were blasting awful rap music starting at 1 pm, with no let-up. The Sands restaurant had 4 out of 5 items on the dinner menu which were "not available", with very poor substitutes offered. The room air conditioner had vents that were aimed at our heads with no way to move them, very uncomfortable indeed. Shuttle service was good and the waitstaff, especially Albert and Jigs, were wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Excellent hotel with great service. But Expensive.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Service!
Cons: Prices too high
Location: Away from the party zone, so it's quieter. Amazing beach in front.
The staff at Discovery Shores are amazing. Ultra-awesome service in everything they do. Great facilities, though definitely not 5-star. Solid 4-star. The gym is small, but is equipped with free weights (something I look for). None of the rooms are oceanfront, and except for the penthouse, none of the rooms have ocean views, which is odd. I'm not sure why they designed it that way. I would have preferred to look at the ocean, rather than the pool. The biggest negative is the price of on-site food and beverages. $5 for a bottle of water?!? To put that in perspective, it costs $2 for a beer two doors down at a nice bar. Their prices are way out of alignment with the community they're in, so we rarely ate or drank there, which is a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the Beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Excellent location, great staff However, food at restaurant adequate and poor service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Front beach, exclusivity, food, facilities and friendly hotel staff.
Location: The location is great.. Far from party noise and activities are just nearby. The front beach is perfect for relaxation.
We really enjoyed our honeymoon stay in Discovery Shores Boracay. We love the location, the beach, amenities and staff. Excellent service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Modernist hotel, too bland.