Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite walk to White Beach, Rooms needs improvemen

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were accommodating, Pool was clean and my kid enjoys it
Cons: The place and the building needs to be improved- it seems that additional interior and renovations would make it better
Location: it is really far from the D mall and Station 1 where the sand is best
Blurred TV it is hopeless to watch something, Set Breakfast was too expensive Furniture and appliances seems need to be replace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed, outdated, noisy.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The receptionist and the security guard are very professional and always ready to help. The public areas are very pleasant to stay and have some drinks with friends. The hotel provide clean beach towels every time that I asked for it.
Cons: The other staff is non professional at all, never smile, lazy and not helpful people. The hotel is completely outdated. The room was old, dirty and very noisy. No teeth brush or slippers. The shampoo was very bad quality and no brand at all, not even have shampoo written on it. The breakfast is horrible, only a small cup of coffee, one egg and two slices of bread. Or rice with some disgusting canned meat. If ask for more coffee or other thing need to pay. Only have wireless in the public area of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna, PH

Nice clean hotel on the main road near beach.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, service, quiet, location
Cons: the pool... the bottom was peeling off. Put a candle on the table during breakfast.
Location: 5 min to station 3 Budget Mart Andoks & chooks to go - cheap food priced at 70+ only (really cheap for bora) Generics Pharmacy Talipapa - shopping
The room was lovely and quiet and very clean. The staff were nice and friendly. The breakfast was good though there were flies that they need to put a candle on the table. The staff were super attentive when we asked them to turndown the room on our second day (sand from the beach, which i wanted them to get rid off because we went to the beach the during the morning). They gave us our requests like borrowing beach towels, hangers and they were all smiling and accommodating. It's a five minute walk to station 3 and near a coin op laundry. There was restos nearby. For a person who does not like to party it was really good. Budget Mart was also near so we did a bit of grocery shopping. The Talipapa for shopping for souvenirs was also nearby. If I go back to Boracay, I'll definitely go back here! Simple but elegant!.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Manila

It was fine but needs complete hotel service

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
overall it was fine but without highexpectation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We felt comfortable and peaceful in our 3 night stay at Erus Boracay. However, wifi services are not available in the rooms. It would have been better if wifi can be accessed in the rooms, not in the ground floor only. The shower was good but the room where we stayed lack chairs and table and was too small. Overall, we had a comfortable stay in the hotel despite the noise of the passing vehicles outside. Thank you for your generous hospitality.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay from Calgary

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very nice and helpful- we arrived early and they quickly got our room ready for us for an early check in. The beach is only a 5 minute walk and they've got a nice little pool. There are markets and a grocery store down the street. The room was tiny but had a comfy bed, flat screen and a decently sized bathroom. The wifi only works in the lobby, which was expected from other reviews. Our room didn't have a window but others do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced for what you get.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The wifi is terrible. Could not get any internet and had to always go somewhere else. They never had any cold water. If I wanted some water that had not been sitting in the heat then I had to go somewhere else to get it. The room was nice but way over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Amazing, genuinely nice people running this hotel. Great value considering how close it is to the beach. Rooms can be a bit noisy but if you stay towards the back area, it's fine.
3 out of 5
by Song

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly workers. Good services