Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

perect location great staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
great hotel, staff and location. short walk to everything. restaurant dinner great. only negative was the bed mattress was too hard for my liking. magnificent ocean views from the room right on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy Hotel with WEAK WIFI

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with this Hotel, we feel it is over-rated. 1. WIFI is terrible, super Weak connection is only good at the Lobby 2. Towels are very old and dirty, please bring your own if you intend to stay there 3. Room is bad, not as what you seen on photos 4. Breakfast selection are very limited, stated breakfast served during 6am to 10am, most of the food are emptied at 8 plus and they do not top up. Unless we reqeust and we have to wait for them to cook again. 5. Hotel are far from the station 2 which is the crowded area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing but we visit at the wrong timing。 Monsoon rain。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Lot of noise from guests near us at night ,complained to staff they did nothing, also woken every day by hotel/staff mobile on front desk from 5.00am .Shower was cold ,sometimes barely warm ,told hotel and they sent someone to fix, but still cold. Would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Plenty of improvement to be made

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The overall lobby, pool, and dining area was good.
Cons: - breakfast quality - room cleaness
Location: Not much to do except a supre nice beach view, good for just relaxation. But it only takes 15-20 mins walk from the hotel to D'Mall. still good!
- Rooms are not clean, so we have to upgrade to a better room in order to have a better condition. - Breakfast buffet are bad, however, the food quality for a la carte was very good - Hotel staff was average, it could be more helpful indeed. - No lift in this hotel, so if you live on the top floor (3/F), you will need to walk up quite a stairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach just outside the hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hitel is located on station 1, which has one of the nicest beach. The beach was beautiful. The service quality of the hotel was not up to standard. Firstly, when I booked a 2 way transport, it wasn't made known that it was provided by a 3rd party provider that uses a big bus. The bus ride was long and torturous. Upon arrival at the hotel, first thing that the staff told us was whether we wanted to upgrade our rooms as the original rooms had no view of the sea. This was quite a deal breaker cos they sounded like they just wanted to make that extra few dollars. In general, the service staffs were not very happy when requests were made and on the last day, they ran out of breakfast food when we went down for breakfast at 8.30am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Excellent location, beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
No complaints. The staff was super friendly, the location was excellent.. Right in front of Willy's Rock and a quieter part of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Awesome customer service, hotel steps away from the beach, near dmall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Not Quite There

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good location and good airport pick-up service
Cons: Water pressure, Wi-Fi signal and speed, inform customers about wind break between July and November
Location: Lots of good restaurants towards the quieter side of the beach (Fridays, The Lind, Ambassador, etc...) and a 15 minute walk along the beach to DMall.
The location is really good because it's close enough to walk to DMaill and the shopping area, but also close to the quieter part of the beach with good restaurants/hotels if you want to get away from the busy area. I recommend using the airport pick-up service because it was hassle-free and efficient. However I don't recommend this hotel for the following reasons: 1. Between July and October there is a massive wind break built between the beach and the resort, so there is no sea view. 2. There is very low cold water pressure in the shower, so showering is challenging (hot water has plenty of pressure so you get scorched from time to time). Cold water showers are not fun either. 3. The Wi-Fi signal is not reliable and we could not connect most of the time. When we did manage to connect, the speed was too slow for voice calls through Skype. We had to ask reception every day (sometimes multiple times) to restart the router or fix the Wi-Fi some other way.
1 out of 5
by Edward from San Francisco

Disappointed in Boracay

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
During check in I received a page of things I can't do....the room was next to the pool on ground level with a view of the ocean. Well kind of.... I'm sorry if you have an ocean view why have a sidewalk in front of my window? With a massage table right there? No hot water to shower and the wifi was prehistoric! The hotel is far from anything to do at night. Could not wait to change hotels ...... Do yourself a favor and find another hotel. This hotel needs to lower its prices!