Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff are so accomodating and well maintained hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jaipur , India

Value for money

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very apt staff , willing to cater your needs in every possible way . They really care for you and will make your stay comfortable . The property is nice with very clean swimming pools ( they have many ) and nice rooms with pool view . The location of the hotel is Centre of all the activities in Boracay . We enjoyed our stay & special mention to dining staff - which made all the attempts to serve our requested food . Thanks . Enjoyed stay there .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Neat!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel is clean as well as the guests room. Bed and beddings are clean and very comfortable to sleep. Bathroom is huge with bathtub and stand up shower- the look is modern. Accessibility to the beach is just steps away with water faucets at the entry to hotel(to wash off sands fr the beach). You can choose the many swimming pools they have. The breakfast buffet was the best part of the hotel stay-foods just keep on coming as many hotel guests enjoy the savory breakfast meal. Overall, our expectations were met and will definitely come back to stay at Hennan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from dubai

nice and warm near the beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: SPA
Cons: restaurant .food should be in more variety and better
Location: good
fantastic two nights , nothing much to say it was nice and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel closed to beach

Posted May 9, 2017
It's my second time staying here at henan garden and i love the place still. It's clean and so relaxing. the ambience of the hotel is good. Morning breakfast is great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beachfront Hotel in a centralised location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location , Amenities , Breakfast
Cons: Wifi
Location: Centralised and beachfront.
Excellent location and overall facilities in hotel is good. Staff were helpful and the rooms were in good condition. However, the wifi connectivity was inconsistent and rather slow. This would be the only negative aspect of this hotel. Other than that, it is recommended and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Junior Suite

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel replenishes the mini-bar every day with water, beer and juice. The location of the room is closely connected to the beach. The hotel could make special arrangement for birthday celebration at a price. Still it would be great if they could offer something extra for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good swimming pools but below average service

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel has three swimming pools and easy access to the beach. But the room on 1/F (actually Ground floor) during my stay is problematic. It has a pungent smell with poor drainage in the shower when check-in. After informing the reception, the house-keeping quickly responded by spraying deodorant and pumping the drainage. The issue of drainage is settled but the pungent smell was still be there without solving actually. There wasn't any follow-up afterwards as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Customer service lacking

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean although they had a lot of construction on the area.
Cons: Front desk customer service and food. This would be the only reason why I would not recommend to a friend
Location: Beach activity, shopping and lots of restaurants.
Very disappointed upon arriving to find did not have king size bed as requested. Front desk supervisor dealt with the situation poorly; did not attempt to compensate at all and I as told to take it up with Expedia. They didn't care we were on our honeymoon. They finally put a twin bed and queen size bed together after showing my husband a very smelly room on the 2nd floor. They did offer to change room the next day after my husband told them he would give them negative review. The dinner buffet food is not great and not worth the extra money. The hotel is very pleasing to the eye and rooms were clean. However upon leaving we needed to print airline tickets and front desk made it very difficult. We were literally leaving in 2 minutes and They wanted us go pay for 30 minutes of computer to be able go print our airline tickets. It seems that the front reception area does not have good troubling shooting skills even for simple tasks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Don't choose Hennan Garden

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice pool area, great location
Cons: Food, WiFi, deluxe room, too noisy
Location: Great location, on the beach, lots of shops nearby
Great location and friendly staff, nice pool area. Absolutely terrible food, deluxe room super dark and small better choose premier room. Very noisy, especially at night. Wifi not working properly. Won't stay again.