Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location, quiet tranquil grounds. Helpful staff. Off busy throughafare but close to main beach and activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. We hope we can see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal place to stay from the manic beach

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very enjoyable stay here ,i must mention Jackie she helped me out with my flight amendments when i was beginning to worry but all in all the staff were fantastic . Only complaint is that nothing in the way of food & drink on the premises after 5.00pm .Its just up an alley way from the main bustling beach which makes it a quiet hotel to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your time in reviewing us. it is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our restaurant is open for breakfast from 7 AM until 5 PM. As we have near to our Resort a huge variety of restaurants we decided not to open in the evenings as almost all guests prefer to eat on the beach front. We hope we can accommodate you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5 star review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalibo

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
All was very nice, the entire Pinjalo staff were amazing and very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we never had good wifi through entire stay. They were working on it but never seemed to stay up
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time in reviewing us and for your great review. It is nice to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are always working on improvements and hope that next time the speed of the WIFI will be improved.
4 out of 5
by danny from united states

nice place to relax

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful staff. breakfast was good. room was quiet. will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much in taking your time to review us.
5 out of 5
by philip from Las vegas

excellent

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
super place for family large unit
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review and for taking your time in reviewing us.
3 out of 5
by Peir Jiuan from Singapore

Excellent except for mosquitos

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The place was a 5 minutes from the beach. The room is really spacious and clean. The only thing is that it is full of mosquitoes, we had so many mosquitoes bites that it was scary. The breakfast menu is quite interesting but confusing. Didn't get to try as we were rushing for time and the service is too slow. Only 1 staff for so many people. The frontdesk staff are really helpful and cheerful, I would stay again if there is no more mosquito and there are more lights as it was quite daunting walking back to our room in the dark where the cats and dogs are roaming freely. We alos noted that the renovation work start very early too, like 6am :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Traveller, Hotel Management
Thank you very much in taking your time to review us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: very quiet and relaxing during the night, gardens and trees surrounds the resort, staff are pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: It would be nice if there's a bidet in every bathroom, buffet breakfast would be great too!
Location: very close to souvenir shops and d'talipapa. lots of restaurants nearby.
We had a very pleasant 3 nights stay at their Villa. The Villa was very spacious complete with amenities. We get complimentary water and towels everyday. The resort is very quiet and relaxing during the night. There's a construction being done at the resort but it's not a big deal since they don't start early and it's over by the time we get back to the resort. Breakfast is average at their own cafe. You get the beachfront experience at their sister resort in Nigi Nigi but you have to be there early since space is limited and they fill up fast. Their AC works well, WiFi signal is good, staff are all courteous and accommodating, rooms are cleaned everyday, and the pool is a big bonus. We are a family of 6 and staying at their Villa was perfect for us. There is security on guard during the night so safety is not a problem. We were able to cook our foods in the big kitchen with all the available kitchen utensils including a rice cooker. Can't beat that! There's a 711 and other small groceries nearby so buying stuff that you need or just to grab an ice cream or two is very easy.Over all, this is a highly recommended resort specially for families with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much in taking your time to review us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary Service and Comfortable Stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel! Hotel Hospitable, helpful and friendly staff. Always smiling and greeting you. Commendable service to the staff at the hotel - housekeeping and front desk. THANK YOU to them for their honesty and integrity in returning the phone to us! Location Less than 3 minutes walk to the beachfront. Located in between Station 2 (end) & 3 (start). There is a local food stall that sells food till late, so you won't be left hungry. Even if it is closed, 7-Eleven is just along the way if you are going back from the beach. There are other groceries shops around if you want to avoid the long queue at 7-Eleven. Many shop vendors along the way to the beach selling beach sandals (flip-flops), fancy floats, hats, waterproof bag for devices, etc. Room We stayed in room 104 on the second floor which was bright, spacious, comfortable and clean. The double bed was so comfortable. When one party moves on the bed, the other can't feel it! We definitely had many good night's sleep. You may want to prepare insect repellent for the night as there were mosquitoes in the room. We bought incense repellent from the 7-Eleven. WIFI Stable and strong connection. You do not need to re-login when you return to hotel every time. Kudos! Breakfast Prepared freshly daily upon ordering. Good spread of choices if you are staying there for a long period of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Traveller, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time in reviewing us.
5 out of 5
by Tessa Clare from Cape Town

Best week in Boracay

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 7 nights with a friend. Prime location a quick walk to the beach, but not on the beach (which is very busy, so wonderful to have some peaceful sleep at Pinjalo). Friendly and helpful staff. Free beach towel each day. Lovely pool to cool off in. Spacious rooms. Free breakfast at a choice of two restaurants (one is on the beach). Free access to beach loungers on White Beach. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Traveller, Hotel Management
Dear Tessa, Thank you very much for your great review. Its nice to hear that because we are not on the beachfront, however only a 5 minute walk away, you were be able to sleep very well in a peacefull environment. We hope we can accommodate you again in the near future.