Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The a/c was not cooling for two days until they change it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice, clean hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: We LOVED June, she took great care of us! She is so sweet and was VERY professional and made sure we had a great time!
Cons: There is construction right outside the hotel but it didnt bother us, the outside of the building could use some TLC but we were VERY pleased overall.
Location: I did not want to stay on the main street with all the tourists so didnt mind being away from the beach. Besides, we had access to their shuttle.
We stayed here for three days and had a GREAT time! We were only a 10-min bike ride to the beach or the main shops/restaurants. The apartment is very clean; doesn't seem like that when you pull up but we were very pleased with the conditions inside. We are very low-maintenance so we didnt mind that there is construction happening outside. The menu is limited but June would make us pancakes and eggs in the morning while we enjoyed the beautiful view from the pool area. White Beach is very crowded with tourists so June suggested a more secluded beach, Ilig iligan, and it was absolutely beautiful! It was quite, hardly any people. We asked the locals to cook us fish and we spent the entire day there, enjoying the weather and views! One of my favorite parts was the hospitality of June who made all necessary arrangements for tours (island hoping, shuttle, airport pick-up, etc), she did our laundry, cooked for us, housekeeper, etc, etc. She was so personable! The driver and security staff were also VERY friendly and were there to welcome us back after a long day at the beach or a late dinner at D-Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, Ca

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 6, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Tanawin with its 180 degree view of an awesome scenery of both water and greens. It is uphill and far from the hustle and bustle of tourist spots where it can get pretty noisy and unruly. The rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly and efficient. We will definitely recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by ANDREW from Singapore

Great Stay at Tanawin!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely resort in Boracay- the location is just a short ride from D Mall/beaches with an hourly shuttle service from the resort- but tricycles are available very conveniently so if your not keen on waiting, just take the tricycle. The staff were extremely helpful in making the necessary arrangements like room decoration and additional help for booking activities for us! The view from the Pool Suite is amazing and the pictures are an accurate depiction of the state of the resort. You could also check out the hotel rooftop for amazing sunset views! Would definitely stay there again- oh yes, its close to the ATV, Zipline, Cable car as its located on Mount Luho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chook from Gold Coast Queensland Australia

Small friendly hotel away from the crowds

Posted Apr 24, 2014
High on a hill overlooking the island Tanawin is away from the crowds but you rely on the hotel shuttle which runs every hour to take you down to the main area. There are bicycle taxis if you want to come back at a different time but these often had trouble getting up the hill. The hotel is small which gives it a family feel. Small restaurant but adequate. Pool is nice but the grounds are small. Each of the hotel rooms are different. We had a family2 bedroom which was huge and had all cooking facilities. Beds are good. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Booked most of our activities through them and had no problem. Also make sure you book your pick up from the airport through the hotel because it is quite an adventure getting there- short bus trip , then on to a very basic outrigger type boat, short bus trip again then on to another bus which takes you up to Tanawin. All done with no problems and make sure you have local money for tipping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Change of pace hotel, away from the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, big bathrooms/showers. Can cook in your own kitchen. Nice balcony views. Strong wifi connection. Shuttle to the beach area.
Cons: More comfortable, cleaner couches. Having TV's in the bedrooms. Less glare on living room TV, can barely see the picture during the day.
Location: It's really about getting away and having nice views. Shuttle makes beach access easy, although return shuttle can be a little chaotic if busy.
Stayed 3 nights by the beach and 3 nights at Tanawin. Was a little worried when we first got there, as we had just left a really nice hotel (Garden Boracay), and first impressions of Tanawin as you approach the "front desk" feels a bit like "what did we just get ourselves into?" Once we were inside our apartment, some of my concerns went away, as it was very spacious, clean and great views. However, the couches are very uncomfortable and dirty, and there is no TV in the bedrooms. We did enjoy the comfortable beds, nice big showers, and ability to cook in your own kitchen. My only other disappointment was the pool, it looks much nicer in the photos, but not very luxurious, no shallow end, only a kiddie pool, and not much in terms of shade relief. Not a true infinity pool. Distance from beach is overrated, shuttle makes it very convenient, just a 10 minute ride. Overall, it served it's purpose as a getaway from the beach hustle and bustle. It could be a lot better with a few simple improvements though.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted May 5, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Pool
Cons: Distance from restaurants/bars
Location: Tranquil, Good views
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Respectful, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Nice small bar at the apartment pool
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Infinity Pool & Bar
Cons: Short ride to shops
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Professional, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless; Friendly management & staff
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Nice but not Luxury

Posted Jun 4, 2011 on Ebookers
Modern and spacious yet flawed apartments. BAD BITS..... Whirlpool bath didn't work (couldn't even fill with hot water despite (broken) promises to repair) No ironing board or washing machine (in fact, absurd notice banning such activities within the apartment) The most uncomfortable, inappropriate living room/ dining area furniture. The ratan (intended for outdoor use) sofa was truly appalling. Grossly inadequately equipped kitchen for self catering (missing crockery, glasses, pans etc) No dishwasher. Ant infestation in kitchen reported twice and poor response, problem evident throughout our stay. Master bedroom, full length window only had thin linen curtains so no light reduction whatsoever although privacy not an issue. Towels poor quality, too small and more 2 star hotel than luxury apartment. Standard of cleaning poor, long black hairs evident throughout the apartment upon arrival, bathroom cabinet full of dead flies. DVD player only plays region 3 discs. Despite printed breakfast menu selections, reality was only cold egg, bacon and toast available. Very basic, free, non ac, shuttle transportation only ran every 2 hours - any journey required outside of allotted times incurs a 200 pesos charge. The steep hill leading to the apartment is generally too much for the local mototricycles and a very scary incident on the first night, when we almost overturned, ensured that we stuck with the shuttle service thereafter. If you have a problem climbing numerous, oversized, high steps this place is definitely not for you. GOOD POINTS....Nice pool area, great views across the neighbouring golf course to the sea, free reliable internet, cosy, inexpensive pool bar, friendly staff, back up generator, efficient air con.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

편안히 쉬기에는 적격인 곳

Posted Mar 18, 2017
호텔이 station에선 멀지만 시설도 좋고 아주 만족하였습니다. 직원들이 굉장히 친절하였습니다.