Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Station 2

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Nearby to many restos, shops and D'Mall.
Cons: Selection of food in the restaurant.
Location: Great location. Short walk to best restos and shops. Lots of activities nearby such as jet ski, banana boat etc.
We spent our honeymoon here and we enjoyed it. It's in the middle of Station 2 with many restaurants and shops nearby which makes the location great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The bed cover was stained and lots of debris, Changed by housekeeping when told. During the booking I did not see that hotel staff can pick the guest from Caticlan Port, It was not specified. It only states from the Aklan Airport. Other than that it Was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Decent five star hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach and nice location. This five star hotel is at most decent from where I come from. It is on the expensive side do not expect real luxury here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach so are all Hotels on White Beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I actually booked this hotel reading all the reviews on it saying how close it was to beach. But walking down white beach all the hotels are pretty much located the same distance from beach. The staff were very attentive not so much the reception girls it seems they were trying to act like they didn't understand what you were saying being they spoke perfect English especially the one with the red birthmark on her lip. The massage was amazing room service is great only downside is it's not 24 hours. Pool was ok but the staff just stares at you once you are in it. Room cleaned very well everyday all my activities were booked thru the hotel no hiccups. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Best Hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel..i.e. the complimentary full breakfast daily; the private transfers to from airport to the hotel, friendly staff
Cons: Staff should be able to go on the excursions to strengthen their selling skills. We had a lot of specific questions that front staff could not answer.
Location: Located at Station 2 which is in the middle of everything. Lots of restaurants nearby, close to D'Mall and steps away from the beach access.
First off, it pays to arrange transfers as part of your package to and from Caticlan airport to the District. When we landed we were greeted by the District staff holding a sign that we knew was for us. We had our own private transportation to the ferry and again our own private boat to take us across the island to Boracay. We felt like V.I.P's already and our trip had only begun. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with complimentary cold drinks and a cool towel to cool us down. The service didn't stop there. My husband and I were there for a 7-day vacation and we were not at all disappointed with any part of our stay. The daily breakfast included was beyond our expectations. This is not the regular continental breakfast that was included, this was an all-you-can-eat, made to order type of breakfast. They even offer brunch for the late risers. A few nights we ordered room service and the food was excellent, as well. We also loved the bed turned down service each night. We looked forward to the different nightly treats they would leave us. Additionally, staff was very friendly, warm and loved the greetings from each and every staff member we encountered during our stay. The room did not disappoint as neither did the pool or the location of the hotel. We will definitely come back and stay at the District again and we would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Perfect Location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at the District. Location was perfect, right on the beach, close to plenty of great restaurants and lots of good shopping! The staff was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N and M

Best hotel in Boracay public beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We stayed 7 night at the District. Wonderful hotel, good location between station one and station 2, close to D mall and to best dining. Room service is nice, but when you order, they have two restaurent option, we recommend to order from the Star lounge, not from Carusso. Swimming pool is nice, and there is buble water (not hot Jacuzzi. The spa is nice and very clean, cost somthing around 1,200 PHP. Overall, we had a pleasent time and we recommend the District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: -hotel is on the beach - modern hotel and comfortable beds -staff is super nice -great food in the restaurants attached to the hotel -hotel will arrange your transport if you ask Cons: -to use the gym you have to ask for a key daily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A beautiful pleasant hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the hospitality of all staff members including the cafe and bar staff and the security guy who serves u even when you're lying on the day bed.
Location: D'Mall is in walking distance about 5min. A lot of activities on the beach like sunset sailing or even shopping along white beach. Bars and stalls.
My first time in Boracay and that too for my honeymoon, my husband and i made the right choice of staying at the District Boracay. Just as soon as we arrived we were greeted warmly by the hotel staff at the Caticlan jetty who took us right up till the hotel. A refreshing drink was served at the lobby on the very hot day at the time of check in. Rooms are as expected, clean and comfortable. What really touched my heart is that the hotel took the liberty of setting up a nice honeymoon mood with a complimentary wine bottle and a rose when we stepped out of the room for a while. It was a nice sincere gesture that made us feel belonged. Apart from that, hotel facilities were just as perfect, day beds at the beach was taken care of by a security guard whom only allowed hotel residents to enjoy the sun and beach in peace. Breakfast was absolutely amazing, probably the only hotel to provide breakfast/brunch till 1pm. This enabled us to wake up late not worrying if we've missed the daily breakfast that served variety of delicious food. After a nice swim in the sea, we dipped in the hotel pool which was even more romantic at night with the colors of the pool lighted up. Also not forgetting the relaxing jakuzzi. The District is also very convenient and near to D'Mall where most of the restaurants and souvenir shops are in just walking distance. The District even have their own restaurant that serve pretty good food and beverages that are very much affordable and exquisite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 19, 2016
A central location but also in the busiest most touristy part of town so there is no escape. Photos hide the building work overlooking the pool.