Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Christine

Good location but not in the main building

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
OK for a night stay but the Backfickan (Jazz) is located accross the street of the main building. Cannot really come back to the room after breakfast which is located in the main building. OK if you get a good deal but will be too expensive without any deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt okej!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bra budget hotel.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Germany

Average stay at an average hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really just an average stay in an average Hotel facility. Breakfast was sufficient but nothing to get excited about. Did not like the later opening hours for breakfast on Sunday as we had to be at an appointment at a certain time and we were rushed through breakfast in order to make the appointment. Room was sufficient but bathroom and shower were so small we had to keep the bathroom door open to have enough oxygen to breathe. WiFi was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Good place to stay in Boras.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing was actually bad!
Cons: I'd asked for a room with a bath, which I got - it was OK, but only comfortable for dwarves....
Generally good hotel. Room was quiet during the night, breakfast OK (but not too much choice). Restaurant/bar quite good/lively. Practical accommodation with a reasonable price (compared to other hotels in the area), and close to the city centre.
4 out of 5
by Christian from Karlsborg

Lång Helg

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bodde där under en lång helg med familjen, vi besökte vänner och familj i Borås. Hotellet hade en riktigt bra frukust, samt resturang del. Hotellet ligger mitt i Borås så det är gång avstånd till allt samt så var det bra möjlighet till parkering vilket var viktigt för oss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scandi minimalism

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was extremely small and basic, the shower was tiny too with all in one body and hair wash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Jazz

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
I had two nights in-between flights, and decided to go with this hotel. Not a bad option at all. Since I arrived during the weekend there were some noise from adjacent night clubs located on all sides of this hotel (!). Room was not large, but it served its purpose. All in all a hassle-free stay.
4 out of 5
by Gianluca from Gothenburg, Sweden

Comfortable & clean hotel close to Textile centre

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The position of the hotel is very good, since it's closed to the Textile centre where our conference was. The hotel staff was friendly, the room clean and I have slept well during the night.