Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Rooms and toilets in need of modernisation, very basic.
Location: Great central location, round from tram stop, and on one of main shopping streets.
Good central location, handy for everything, but downside was very noisy at night, especially rooms at front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong, Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We liked the hotel because it was in the city center and close to everything, but not so far in to be difficult to reach with luggage. Clean, quiet, great location, lots of shops and food nearby.
4 out of 5
by e.k. from Oxford

Convenient city hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable
4 out of 5
by MARTIN A

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent helpful staff. Hotel adequate in good location. Small rooms but clean.
4 out of 5
by David Roy

Central budget hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate 2* accommodation in good central position
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try at your own risk

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel did a basic job of allowing me to sleep. However that sleep was not comfortable or adequate. Wifi never connected in the room. Maybe it's because it was 100 degrees or maybe the hotel lacks the infrastructure to successfully host guests. I would've been much happy paying more money to stay at a similar hotel by the train station, lesson learned.
3 out of 5
by Amber Klockenteger

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon for just one night, the front desk was very helpful when we arrived. Unfortunately the night time front desk was not as friendly. The location was perfect!! The beds were comfortable and the room was clean-ish. However could use a fresh coat of paint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great for direct access to the Old Town. It is a pretty utilitarian room. The hotel lies right on the route to the tram stop, so there is a lot of (noisy) pedestrian traffic throughout the night. The windows block that noise, but without AC, it can be loud if you have to open the window to cool down and you don't sleep with ear plugs. My biggest complaint was that Wifi didn't work and the front desk had no resources to make it work. Other than that, the front desk was very nice. This is a great hotel if you are looking for a safe place to put your stuff and sleep, as well as have a place to come back to throughout the day for short rests or bathroom breaks. If you're looking for a place to relax and read or be pampered, you may want to look elsewhere since there is no bar and the common room is a bit aged.