Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, az

A great surprise!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: We loved the character, the comfort, the staff, the location and the reasonable price.
Cons: An elevator... but it's not really a concern because the young woman that checked us in immediately offered to deliver our luggage.
We almost cancelled our room here in favor of one closer to the center of town... what a mistake that would have been! The hotel and staff are amazing. It's in a beautiful, quiet and safe neighborhood and a 10 minute walk to the Parliament Square. Everything about our stay (including an exceptional restaurant 1/2 block away) was perfect! Don't be put off by the exterior photos online. Once you step inside the lobby and courtyard, you'll know you made the right choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and quiet hotel with lovely staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: the building, the courtyard and most of all the staff
Cons: the air conditioner in the smaller bedroom was very noisy
The hotel building is lovely and the location nice and quiet. Just a ten minute walk from downtown Bourdeaux. The hotel had made a mistake with our booking but they immediately upgraded our room for the first two nights and gave us breakfast on the last day. Generally really lovely and very helpful team. We had a great time there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South England

Facility not adequate

Posted Sep 15, 2017
1. Room is considered to be one of the largest in the hotel, (hence the highest band for price), however, the room itself is rather small, although the entrance may be bigger due to the funny shape of the room, however, there is no any facility to use the area, merely the passing area. 2. Simply no surface to put anything down. 3. No sockets around the table or any surface where one can make a coffee/boil water, or charge phone. Few sockets lower down where only for hoover, I suppose. 4. Room is for two people, however, only one chair, and the luggage rack is so small, no room for two even small suitcases. - simply because the room itself is small (see point 1). 5. Breakfast room is very bad for sound - can't hear people very well, the chairs/tables movement makes terrible noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely hotel, helpfull staff, great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights. It's a lovely hotel, in a great location close the the city centre. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, giving us great suggestions for places to eat. We stayed in a delux suite, which was very spacious, and had adequate facilities. If I had to make one criticism, it would be certain fittings and fixtures were starting to look a bit worn and could do with a bit of TLC. That said please don't let this put put you off staying here, as it's a superb hotel. The wine tasting tour arranged for us by hotel to Saint Emilion was excellent. We had initially booked for just the morning, but having got there we decided to stay for the full day, which was hassle free as the hotel and transport company sorted it out for us. Staying the full day was definitely worth it, as we had more time in Saint Emilion and the vineyard in the afternoon was amazing. We would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by ANDREW

This is a goodie.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in 2 bouts, aways a few days between. Cool and quirky boutique hotel, great rooms and nice courtyard. Room 9 was my second (and longer) stay and was fab, with balcony out over the street. Emmanuelle is a wonderful host, helpful and welcoming, with good local advice. I'll stay there next time too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff are the best.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Laid back and out of the way. Very low noise for it's location. Great breakfast.
Cons: nothing really?
Location: Nice area to take a walk. Big park is near by.
Room was nice and cool with record heat for end of May it was nice to have good conditioned air
4 out of 5
by Mariazell

2017 Bordeaux Review

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice appointed building, check in process by Dimitri gets an A plus. Hermes toiletries were lovely. Great location for walking to downtown interesting area. A lot of street construction around the area.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Welcome to Bordeaux

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very welcoming and incredibly helpful in arranging restaurant reservations, trips and all those things that were necessary. They made you feel really welcome. It was a fantastic place to stay
5 out of 5
by Robert

Small but attractive hotel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were really friendly and made us welcome as well as making arrangements for us to go on tours, etc Hotel hidden away but within walking distance of centre of town
5 out of 5
by P A G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels