Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Good state of decoration. Excellent location
Cons: Needed some towel rails.
Location: Recommend nearby restaurant Raviolin in rue du Palais Gallien just north of Place Gambetta.
Very central location. Easy walk to cathedral, Museum of Art (where there is a fabulous Titian), shopping, bistros, etc. Nearby tram stop - from which it is 25 mins approx journey time to main railway station (with one change). Quiet location. Convenient vendor of sandwiches, take-out coffee, pastries, baguettes, etc. 10 metres away at the south end of the rue de la Vielle Tour. Modest sized room.
3 out of 5
by david

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a room in a building across from the hotel.. its size was very small, without amenities such as coffee, and a tiny bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in great location

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location. Wonderful staff. Great water pressure for shower. Air conditioning. Elevated. Cons: rooms very small.can barely get around bed. Bathroom even smaller with no place to hang towels or robe. Toilet separate from sink and shower. That's good because the sink and shower space is barely big enough for one normal sized adult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Characterful hotel handy for town centre

Posted May 18, 2017
We stayed here for 4 nights in May. We liked the location and the hotel staff ( once we had actually met someone) were friendly. The room was clean. However, we found we were staying in the annex, not the actual hotel. We didn't realise this till we got there - not sure if this is the fault of Expedia or the hotel. It was not easy to gain entry when we arrived as it was after 10pm and no staff are on duty. We even found it difficult to open our room door and the key continued to give us problems throughout our stay. The room was rather cramped and didn't look much like the pictures we saw on line. If we had realised where it was and that it was so small we'd have paid more to stay in the main hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Abrupt staff from moment we tried to check in told abruptly to wait until 2pm. Room was in a different building, had to ask for water in our room. On check out tried to charge us for breakfast we didn't have.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Place to stay in Bordeaux, business or pleasure.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this hotel for a 3-day getaway, couldn't have made a better choice. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the hotel was clean and quiet. The location is brilliant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay, really welcoming and helpful staff... would return in a heartbeat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful city

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and very clean city Interesting sightseeings and superb countryside Succulent food + wines, plenty of cultural events and nice walking or bicycling along the river
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels