Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis,CA

Well located. Clean. Bathroom must to be reviewed.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location - breakfast
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Nice location
Small room - internet did not work. No parking. Elevator in a he hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by la réception, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your comments. We are glad to know you enjoied your stay in our hotel inspite of some little disapointements (size of the room & lift). We have larger rooms when our guests request, we propose them to change. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. We do not have any arking but we propose discount rate at the closest parking. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had and look forward to see you again
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk / England

Right in the Centre of Town.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Very friendly atmosphere and right in the centre of where it is all happening.
Cons: The lift is VERY small and NO English speaking TV channels bar one. We had CNN on everyday (yawn).
Location: You can walk everywhere as the city is quite small. Prebook a river trip (with lunch if poss) a great experience.
I'm glad we read the reviews before booking. What a great place to stay! No need to get an expensive cab from the airport. Catch the number 1 bus to Place de Gambetta and it is a short 5 minute walk to the hotel. It costs just 1.5 euros per trip to and from the airport compared to 40-50 euros by cab. The bus stop is right outside the airport entrance and YOU CAN PAY ON THE BUS. No need to queue to get a prepaid ticket. The staff at the hotel were tremendous and most of them spoke English although they appreciated you trying to speak French no matter how badly. The rooms are compact and bijou but this didn't bother us as we were out everyday so only needed the room for sleeping and washing. One word though. The double beds are OK for most people but if you are big/ broad or tall then booking the 'twin' bedrooms will be much more comfortable for you. All very clean and friendly. Breakfast was OK (usual fruit/ muesli/ ham/ cheese and croissants). There are cheaper hotels but getting one in the centre of town saves you loads in cab fares. When in the city you can use the trams to get everywhere for 1.5 euros per trip or 4.5 euros for an unlimited day pass. YOU MUST visit L'entrecote steak hse. Yes there are queues but these move quickly. The restaurant opens at 19:15 and close at 22:00 but has 3 floors. The food is tremendous and cheap (Bordeaux can be an expensive place to eat). Go to the the market by the river on Sunday mornings for all sorts of french cuisine.Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by la réception, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your warm comments. We are glad to know you enjoied your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Definitely recommend!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
European hotel all the way. Outstanding location for restaurants, trams, culture, shopping. Room was a good size, bed was good, wi-fi worked fine, step-out veranda with a view, 3-person elevator! Basic breakfast of breads, ham, cheese, cereals, yogurt, no fresh fruit. Daily wine-cheese social 6-8pm nice touch. Two front-desk staff members stood out, Tatiara (sp?) and Kristof, couldn't do enough including arranging and reconfirming twice our 4am taxi to airport.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Plesant hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The limited in size and frequency of its lift.
Cons: Provide eggs at breakfast
Location: Location central and everything nearby. Wine tours and architecture the best.
Situated in pretty, quite side street, near a shopping centre and all the main shops and eateries. Staff in hotel very pleasant and helpful. Really nice wine and cheese provided free of charge each evening was a really nice touch setting it apart from many other 3 star hotels. Make sure you get on a good wine tour that you can org before you go or on the spot at the nearby tourist information office. The whole area is pretty flat, so don't go expecting spectacular views. Good for cycling in and out of the city. Loads of good restaurants and waiting staff are universally helpful and knowledgeable we found - not of the Parisian breed.... So enjoy a lovely city and its people.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Very happy with HappyCulture

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in a wonderful location. The lobby is beautiful, and the staff were very helpful and friendly (they booked a taxi immediately for us and made sure we received a room with a view when I requested one!). The breakfast was a great start to the day, and you can't beat the wine and cheese reception every evening. In addition, the room was very quiet and larger than expected. They truly make sure you have a nice stay and want to put a smile on your face.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful warm staff and perfect stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness of room, great bed, central location and wine and cheese
Cons: I can't think of anything in my 24 hour stay that I would change
Location: Shops, restaurants, river, walking
This was a wonderful experience. The hotel is located in the heart of the Old Bordeaux, and walking distance to all shops, restaurants, the cinema. I only stayed a night, and yes the room was small, but it was clean, the bed comfortable, free wifi, wine and cheese from 6-8, and most of all the warm , smiling reception. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Perfection for the price!! Great location!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had an adorable room for 3 with an upstairs bathroom with a view of the city and a private rooftop terrace. Fronthe desk service was impeccable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France


Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: In the centre of Bordeaux,car park 2 minutes away.
We had a lovely stay at this hotel.The room was clean, warm & quiet.The staff are friendly & helpful.Very good breakfast.The wine,bread & cheese served between 6-8 was a lovely gesture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the Hotel is perfect and the services are very good...