Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, Canada

Traditional 3 star close to all amenities.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Nothing. A traditional French 3 star facility.
Location: Close to shopping area, restaurants, major tram station and art gallery and museums.
This hotel is located on a quiet street not far from the central market and a major tram station. There is a bistro next door with a friendly staff and good food reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet in the hotel has an adequate choice of items and a coffee machine delivering a variety of beverages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by corinne, Hotel Management
many thanks for your feed back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent UK

Reasonable hotel in an excellent location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Despite every effort, Hotel extremely ‘worn’ Great location and staff very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by corinne, Hotel Management
many thanks for your comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: ?
Location: You must go on a wine tour. We went to Saint-Emilion which was beautiful. We were shown around a celler that had bottles of wine over a 100 years old.
Hotel beside bars/restaurents. Tramline close by. Hotel staff were very helpful. Wine and cheese in the evening was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Excellent position in Centre of Bordeaux.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Position and possibility of meeting people during the complimentary cheese and wine in the foyer - good for people travelling alone.
Cons: Check that the power point are functional - onlynone working for lamp, charging mobile, shaving etc.
Location: Totally central and easy access to everything - no car, no public transport required.
We arrived early, group of five for four rooms, and it was no problem to have our luggage stored until we returned to book in. Complimentary tea and coffee are offered at all times in the foyer where complimentary cheese and wine are also offered at the start of the evening. The room was small, but comfortable, but only one power point was working. I would definitely,stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by continnetal, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your comments. Looking forward to welcoming again
5 out of 5
by Jack

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Small room. Ask for balcony. Wonderful to open door to balcony in the morning. Nice cool even in mid summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Many thanks for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Great hotel in brilliant location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic hotel, excellent value for money! The staff are very professional and the complimentary cheese and wine in the evening is a nice touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by continental, Hotel Management
many thanks for your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very well located. Staff were lovely and very helpful, but bedroom smallest we have been in. Also lift very tiny (only just managed to get two people in with cases). Could have been cleaner. Happy hour free wine and cheese every night was a pleasant bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Many thanks for your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again
4 out of 5
by Frode

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Many thanks for your comments
5 out of 5
by Derek

Beautiful Bordeaux

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Will visit again, bed very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you very much Derek for your comment, it is with great pleasure that we shall welcome you again for a next stay, to discover a little more our beautiful city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis,CA

Well located. Clean. Bathroom must to be reviewed.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location - breakfast
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Nice location
Small room - internet did not work. No parking. Elevator in a he hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by la réception, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your comments. We are glad to know you enjoied your stay in our hotel inspite of some little disapointements (size of the room & lift). We have larger rooms when our guests request, we propose them to change. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. We do not have any arking but we propose discount rate at the closest parking. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had and look forward to see you again