Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Comfortable, helpful staff, handy for the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg. FL

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Good value for location. We visited at the end of October.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Within walking distance to old part of city. Good restaurants nearby.
Comfortable hotel within walking distance of old part of city and waterfront. Easy access to transportation. Breakfast buffet was better than average but may have been on the pricier side. Parking is very tight in the garage as we had a van for 4 people and luggage. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris area

Bad smell in the room

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Reasonably well located, nice and friendly staff, good parking, comfortable room.
Cons: Terrible sewerage smell in the room
The hotel is reasonably well located and comfortable, but there was a bad sewerage smell in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Convenient 2 Star Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This hotel is good value for money. As other reviewers noted, it's on the #1 bus route from the airport to the train station. It's a few block from the historic center - you can walk to all the tourist attractions from this hotel. There's a mall close by that contains a cavernous supermarket, bakeries, etc. I didn't have any noise issues, despite the fact that the rooms are packed together quite tightly on the floor and my room faced a main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Good location, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
With the friendly, efficient greeting on arrival to the comfortable room and facilities it is hard to fault this hotel at the price. Situated opposite a bus stop on the airport bus route and close to trams and the Meriadeck shopping centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place and great people

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Town visit and walks
we only stayed one night and yet we felt one of the family,could not be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very close to town. Very clean with free parking

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: proximity to town
Location: excellent
Helpful staff. Very clean. Free parking and very close to town centre and dining. For the price it is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Friendly, plain and simple hotel with parking.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, staff, bathrooms.
Location: Easy to find, great brasserie just along the road and a 10 minute walk to the historic centre.
Good hotel that offers a convenient location, friendly staff, free parking, good breakfast and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Good overall experience

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location ( 400m from Place Gambatta), quiet clean newly refurbished room, convenient on-site parking for hire car.
Location: Excellent base from which to visit St Emilion, Medoc, and Arcachon.
Short stay for 5 days with no issues. Short stay for 5 days with no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Nice hotel in quiet location, but close to centre

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet, peaceful and clean.
Cons: Car park access on arrival.
Location: Hotel located close to city centre. Tram stop on five minutes walk and city centre 20 minutes walk.
We were pleased to have found this hotel, which was in a quiet location, but within a 20 minute walk of the city centre. The triple room we booked was a good size and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and shower had plenty of power. The car park was secure, but it was not clear how to gain access on arrival and a sign would have been useful at the entrance. Exiting the car park was simple with clear signage. Breakfast was continental and adequate, although a little expensive for what it was. Overall the hotel was exactly what we needed for our three night stay, and we would recommend it.