Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Excellent situation. Rather uncommunicative staff especially in breakfast room. Parking secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Convenient hotel for Bordeaux

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Free parking is good too.
We took the advice of the reviewers and booked the hotel. Very pleased we did as from the very pleasant welcome by the lady on reception to our departure, the stay was very good, hence the five stars given. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Decent Hotel, 5 minute walk to start of old town

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location, parking and staff
Cons: Starting to need a bit of a spruce up.
Location: Ideal for shopping, eating, sitting in bars and exploring Bordeaux.
A decent hotel, clean and tidy if starting to be slightly dated. Staff very nice and helpful. Onsite parking was useful and an important factor in choosing this hotel. An easy 5 minute walk to the start of the old town so good location. Not a bad hotel at all, stayed there for a couple of nights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw australia

Very disappointing

Posted Jun 10, 2017
I chose this hotel to be close to No 1 bus route. I explained I would need an early call to catch the 3am bus. The staff did not know that the first bus is 5am. Neither could I get a refund to switch to a hotel closer to the airport. I was also disappointed that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room (for a cost there was a machine on the ground floor) All up, will not recommend this hotel. Waste of money. Too impersonal and unhelpful. The staff did not even mark the hotel's location correctly on the map they gave me causing confusion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the old city. Good price.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is located within easy walking distance to all the sites. Nice breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely Hotel, Great Value

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent value, comfortable room, friendly staff
Cons: wi-fi was intermittent in our room
Location: Not many restaurants in the area but the tram stop is nearby
We spent three nights at Citotel le Chantry in early April and loved our stay. To start with, it is right on the 1A bus route from the airport (the return bus stop is a short 300 m walk). Although it is a not right in central Bordeaux, it is only about a 20 minute walk to the downtown area. The value is excellent, as our average night stay was under €80/night. The room itself is clean and comfortable, though the wi-fi is so-so. The front desk staff is very helpful, and the breakfast buffet is decent. I would definitely stay here again if we were to come back to Bordeaux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Close to city

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Being in walking distance to the centre of Bordeaux & free parking on site.
Cons: Coffee & tea facilities in the room.
Location: 5 minutes to walk to the centre. Lots of shopping, restaurants, cafes. Great transport links to get around the city. Historical city to explore.
The hotel was in an excellent location for Bordeaux centre, only a 5 minute walk. Parking was a bonus for us as we could park our car at the hotel for free. Really pleasant rooms.
4 out of 5
by kenneth

Excellent value modern clean hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean and modern no thrills Hotel, in a great location and ample off street parking. Overall a great value hotel. I would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland OR

Great hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: See above.
Just a block away from the tram and super market. Twenty minute walk to the river front. I think the breakfast was expensive for what you got...16€. I only are once and wasn't impressed. Otherwise it was wonderful!