Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great location in center of BORDEAUX . The hotel staff was helpful and always nice. The room was spacious and clean and had everything necessary to make it a nice stay. The mattress was a bit hard but overall was ok. Would definitely come back for the location and price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Consistent with other reviewers, the location truly is the best part of this hotel. Bus number 1 to the airport or to the train station is very close, making the hotel efficient and economical. Staff is very nice. They cheerfully stored our luggage on day of departure until we needed to leave town. Access to shops and restaurants are a short walk away. The negatives are the small rooms. We had a studio for three that barely fit all of us and luggage. As others have said--most of the time is spent out of the room so it doesn't have to be a problem--but be prepared. Noise is also a small issue. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as the offering was limited and the price steep. Ok experience overall as it was definitely clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Convenient for 1 night.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Good location, 5 minutes away from the center. Spacious rooms. Two major drawbacks: 1-They do not make the room for a 4 night stay, which is not clear when you book. 2-The 3rd floor smells like a kitchen; it is a very strong and surprising smell that catches you even in the elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Needs a few tweeks

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Nice but not sure star rating ? No houskeeping unless you pay for one towels pay as you use them is a bit like a hostel rather than than ahotel room modern very cheap bed and mattress etc quite a strain for whole week very good location few tweeks would make great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms are well laid out and include everything

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room was equipped with a kitchen , lots of bedroom storage and a sofa.
Cons: A little noisy from room above . This may be related to the wood floors
Location: Can walk to restaurants coffee shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of toilet, bathroom, loo roll and towels.
Good location for a visit to the area, close to supermarket, shops and restaurants. However was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the toilet, kitchen area and especially the bathroom which is in dire need of an upgrade. Mouldy and very grubby shower, toilet needed a good scrub too. We were provided with a set of towels which quite honestly were awful, I have recycled better ones than these, thin and not much good at drying. These by the way, are only replaced once a week, we didn't know this, extra ones are available at a cost of £2.50. Oh and you'll need to buy your own loo rolls pretty quickly too, only two very small rolls provided.. Would have moved on earlier to our next destination had we been able to get accommodation, but it was all booked up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COULD BE BETTER

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: NA
RATED 3 STARS NOT 4 BY THE HOTEL ITSELF. LOCATION GOOD BY PUBLIC AIRPORT BUS. BREAKFAST WAS 2.5 STARS. ROOM WEAK BUT COMFORTABLE. THEY MAKE A COPY OF YOUR AMERICAN PASSPORT (WHICH I FOUND UNSECURE) AND SAID THAT WAS NOW REQUIRED BY THE FRENCH GOVT PRIVATE TOUR OF THE GREAT BORDEAUX'S (CHATEAUX AND WINETASTING) WAS VERY GOOD. UNFORTUNATELY, THE AREA VILLAGES ARE DYING BECAUSE OF "BULK PRODUCTION" ... THE CHATEAUX OPEN ONLY TO TOURS NOW AND MOST NOT INHABITED AND FOREIGN OWNED. BOTH BORDEAUX TOWN AND ST EMILION VILLAGE ARE WORTH THE JOURNEY. PAULIAC AND MARGAUX TOWNS ARE FADING INTO HISTORY, BUT THE WINES ARE OH SO GOOD..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in a gym

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I am an Accor club member and have never complained about Citadine or Adagio hotels, I have also stayed at the Adagio in Gambetta 3 times, so I thought I knew it well. But this time I heard the constant dropping of barbels from my second floor room and constant chair dragging from the lobby from 6 am - a huge disappointment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location, close to shops, venues, cafes

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: location,good value for money, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: breakfast should be more of a variety, not worth paying for as you can get better selection in nearby premises for cheaper value
very good, lucky that weather was excellent for late Sept, nice clean city, locals always very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Nice hotel right in the center

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect
Location: It is very central to every thing you want to do
When we arrive, the lady was kind enough to upgrade us We enjoyed a nice apartment with all commodity we need Very well located, restaurants nearby