Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not bad

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Close to old city but request a higher floor as first floor can be loud in the morning. Overall a decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to city attractions

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Peace and quiet; protected parking.
Location: Although you can walk to the city center, it is quite a distance eased only because it's a shopping mile. Easy to get around.
Helpful hotel staff made you feel welcome. Provided excellent breakfast buffet. Easy check-in and out.
5 out of 5
by Lucy from UK

Fantastic value stay in a great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Before our stay we read through all the negative reviews this hotel has received and we were a little bit apprehensive to book our 2 nights here. However, as we were looking for good value and location, we decided to give it a chance. Our stay did not disappoint in the slightest. Reception staff were incredibly friendly, reception was clean and tidy and the room itself was perfect for our needs. The room was large in size with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was modern and very clean. The kitchen area, despite being small had a decent 2 hobs, microwave and spacious fridge. They provide 1 pan, 1 pot, 4 plates, 1 knife and some cutlery - could have done with some bowls but otherwise fine. Tea and coffee provided - but maybe try and bring some milk if you can as this wasn't available. The price was only £50 for 2 of us a night and considering it is a 5 minute walk into the centre, I would say that is pretty amazing. Neighbourhood seemed fine, everyone smiled or said Hello - some side streets looked fairly dodgy but be sensible and try to stay on the main tourist areas if you are worried. The car park is very secure with a big coded gate for entry. Overall, we had a great experience in this hotel - comfortable and very affordable. I'm surprised with all the negative reviews but I guess people are more likely to review the negative experiences they have as apposed to the positive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty drab area driving to the hotel but once through the secure gates a very nice surprise. Reception very helpful and spoke English as my french is not very good. A great relief clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by Abigail

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was decently located room was clean enough but run down. No place to have bicycle we had to lock them up nearby which wasn't great. Check in lady forgot to give us wifi and so when we called later took her 45 min to give it to us. Definitely wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by stephen

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, safe and quiet. Staff were helpful too. It's a good ten minute walk to Place e la Victoire, where you'll get a tram and the bus to and from airport. Area is interesting, diverse and lively, but safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
El hotel está situado cerca del Mercado de Capuchinos y a 25 minutos andando del centro de la ciudad. La habitación es muy amplia, la cocina está equipada completamente y la limpieza es inmejorable. La única pega es que hasta las 4 de la tarde no puedes entrar en el hotel. Dispone de un parking muy amplio para dejar el coche.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

Posted Dec 11, 2017
El hotel está cerca de la plaza Victoria, ya considerado el centro. Se puede ir andando a casi todos los lugares turísiticos. La habitación es amplia y está todo nuevo. La cocinita es pequeña pero suficiente. Tiene un parking muy amplio por 6€. La relación calidad-precio es muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Unser Aufenthalt hat uns sehr gut gefallen! Das Hotel ist sauber und gemütlich und man kann zu Fuß in die Stadt gehen.