Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flossmoor, Illinois

Airport Nearby

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Nothing to do but wait for one's flight!
We had a horrible time getting to this hotel from the airport car rental return area. We were told that the distance was too short for a cab so we had to take a public bus. It let us off a great distance from the hotel, and we had to drag our bags through grass and rocky areas to find our way in. We saw no directions to the hotel entrance and were exhausted by the time we finally got to the lobby. The next morning, however, the hotel did provide free transportation to the airport. Also, we were shocked to discover that the place has no air conditioning, just a large rotating fan on the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very convenient to airport

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We had a 6 a.m. flight. Their shuttle left at 5 on the dot and we were at the airport at 5:05. You are a captive audience for their restaurant and the food prices are a little high. staff was friendly and helpful. Incidentally, we walked over to the airport the evening before and picked up boarding passes which saved time in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from London

close to airport

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived and through no fault of the hotel there was an issue as the booking from hotels.com wasn't on their system. There was one from Expedia and that turned out to be it, so not hotel fault. Staff really good and given my lack of French, their English was very good. Outside of room a bit weird but room was fine even with a small bathroom. good large bed. I didn't use the restaurant / pool so cant comment but looked okay. Airport shuttle needs to be booked but free
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Posted May 12, 2016
Upon checking into the hotel at 23.00 the room was not cleaned !!!!! With luggage from the airport to reach difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stop after late flight en route to holiday
4 out of 5
by Annette from Coolum Beach.

Overnight at airport.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay to catch plane. Dined at Mercure up the road as the hotel's restaurant was not open due to a public holiday.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Overall was good until our First Shuttle scheduled for 5:00am was late for 20 minutes. And we had flight for 6:20 international luggage check-in line was quite long, we were rushing through the security lines to get to the gate, very tiredly.
5 out of 5
by Jocelyne

Perfect

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
It really is the perfect hotel to spend the night and catch an early flight. It's conveniently situated close to the airport and there's a free private taxi service providing transport between the hotel and the airport. No fuss, no frills, but everything one needs for an overnight stay in between flights.