Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in centre of city

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely period hotel in the city centre. Very convenient for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants. Our room and bed were large. Breakfasts were great, with a huge choice, especially of cakes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and beautiful hotel and a great location in the old part of Bordeaux. The staff was very helpful and informative. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel and very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flossmoor, Illinois

The Heart of Old Bordeaux

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Museums, shopping, wine tastings, wide selection of restaurants
The hotel is excellently located in the heart of old Bordeaux. The area is mostly car-free, and one can enjoy strolling its charming streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location : very good , Central , close to every thing , ask the hotel before arriving for the parking s place cause we have to park in a parking near and walk about 4 mn with luggages to hotel because your can cant be park in front of hotel Room : good , clean , shower contemporary, small but functional BF : adequate ( sausage , scramble egg , fruit , yogurt .... the usual stuff )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Centrally located little gem.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, Central location, clean and comfortable.
Cons: A lounge area would have been nice but they can't alter the size of the ground floor!
Location: Very central: all major sites and shopping areas an easy walk from the door.
It's not only the central location that makes this hotel a winner- the friendly staff and period charm provide a setting well above its 3 star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
My request for a walk in shower led to my allocation of a disabled chamber. It was extra-large, on the ground floor in front of the reception area. Nevertheless, the romm was clean, comfortable and with a huge bed. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Olivia from Claremont, CA

Awesome

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, easily accesible. In the middle of the historical town. Delicious breakfast. Recommend highly!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We were just looking for basic, convenient accommodations and this fit the bill well.