Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service was great. The gentlemen at the f

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Room had a kitchen and utensils to use but you need to clean kitchen. They provide dish soap and sponge. If you decide to open window make sure to close it early evening or you will get eaten up by mosquitoes:( House keeping cleans after your stay. WiFi service is vey bad. The wifi service always disconnects. After 20:00 you need a code to enter main lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel good location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bed comfy however a few of our group had bites! a very basic place but near the river and tram connections. great Sunday food market by river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Decent size room. Free parking avaliable but very limited. No kettle supplied. The kitchen tap is in need for a change.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good budget apartment-hotel in Bordeaux

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: See above for details.
Cons: Mattress was too firm for me, but this is personal preference.
Location: The fascinating new museum, La Cite du Vin, is worth a visit, walkable distance but also tram B goes there. Great skatepark for kids by the river too.
This was a good choice for me, easily reachable by tram (one change of line required) from Gare St Jean, plus a 10 minute walk from Chartrons tram stop (B line tram). Comfy living room, upstairs loft bedroom (extremely firm mattress however - the only drawback), kitchenette well equipped, decent bathroom, & good air-conditioning. My room at the furthest end of the 3rd floor hallway was very quiet at night too. Buffet breakfast was €7 extra, basic continental style offerings. Reception staff helpful, let me check in early once room available, & free wifi worked well in room as well as lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable budget hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Ok to stay for a night or two. Location is ok. 10mins walk from tram station. The kitchenette was handy. But you have to take out your own rubbish upon checkout.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Euros

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: For the money this is an excellent hotel - hence the rating. The underlying questions don't concern the value for money so disregarding still good.
Cons: Updates to the decoration and improve soundproofing.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars in the vicinity.
Stayed for 4 nights during the 2016 Euros for 6 mates. The hotel exceeded our expectations and we had a great time. The breakfast provided was limited but plentiful and we were in a good area for restaurants and bars. For the money this was very good value.
2 out of 5
by Jo

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bland hotel in a nothing area. Cheap but completely souless