Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel. Very central

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Small clean room. Breakfast was fine. Very close to shopping, restaurants and Garonne River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, United States of America

Fine hotel with central location.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Easy to find on the edge of the downtown walking district and on a major road to easily drive to with rental car.
Cons: Only one coffee cup in room and coffee supplies not refilled daily. Probably just an oversight by the maid which I could have easily requested.
Location: Near to public transportation, dining, parking, and attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

An example of the Tiny Home movement

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, free beverages, location
Cons: Not having a winter time quilt inside a duvet on the bed during the summer!
Location: 3 museums within walking distance lots of places to eat close to shopping, markets, et
The good news is that the room had air conditioning, the bad news was that the duvet was impossible to undue and thus I spent the night sweating. I could not lower the temperature past a certain point. I suggested to the manager that they might consider not having a heavy quilt inside a duvet during the summer. The staff were very friendly, as others have noted. Free coffee, water, soda, and candy. The location is very convenient to museums, theatre, etc. Room was small but then most of the action is outdoors most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

An adequate hotel in an excellent position.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The position is great and allowed us to walk to almost all of the places of interest. We even walked to the City du Vin. The adjacent cafes were good
Cons: It would be good to have access to English speaking news programmes. A picture on the bed room walls might make the room more cheerful
Location: The hotel is in easy distance from Grand Theatre, Place de Bourse, St Andre Cathedral. Hotel de Ville, Musee des Beaux Arts, and Arts Decorat and shop
The hotel is at the edge of the interesting section of the city, on the corner of Cours de I'intendance and Georges Clemenceau. The front of the hotel is fairly well concealed and can be easy to miss. We arrived at the hotel by taking the No. 1 bus from the airport. This takes about 40min and leaves every 15min. It costs only 1.5 Euro which is a real bargain. The hotel has 4 floors which can be reached by a frustrating slow and amazingly small lift which promises to hold 4 but would never be comfortable for more than 2 ... or 1 if you have cases. Our room was 206 and had a view over Cours de I'intendance. It was small and plain with no artwork but the shower was good and it had tea/ coffee making facilities, so it was more than satisfactory. It did have a TV on the wall but none of the channels available were English speaking. Breakfast was on the 4th floor. It costs 9 euro and was okay. The bread rolls were surprisingly tough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean room in the city and close to shops and eate

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Nice decent room in the heart of the city. Everything in working order. Rooms are better than the hotel itself and the lift is tiny. But people at reception all the time and they are able to keep your bags if you need to check out and roam the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Good priced central hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Wifi worked. Clean. Confortable bed. Coffee and water in reception was a nice touch. No nois ar night with window closed.
Cons: Nothing. The shower was a bit small but otherwise the room was perfect.
Location: 5mins from city centre and tourist info. 10 mins from bus stop for airport. 10 mins to river. Loads of bars and cafes. Can walk to almost anywhere.
Two single rooms for father and son for two nights. Location is great (3-4 mins from town centre & 10 from river). Perfectly clean. Everything worked (including wifi). Comfortable bed. Reception answered all our queries. 10 minutes from bus for airport. Will definitely check this hotel first if I return to Bordeaux. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Small hotel right in the city centre

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Basic hotel with nothing fancy but the rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, the shower works well and there are free sweets in the foyer! There's also coffee/tea in the foyer and a kettle etc in the room. It's pretty close to the bus for the airport (Lianes 1+ bus; the airport shuttle is 4 times the price and only about 10 minutes quicker)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and convenient

Posted Aug 31, 2015
quiet, though located at the center of the city. Staff was.kInd and friendly. Free soft drinks and mineral water available at the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel is in the center. The hotel staff is helpful. The room is clean. There is AC in the room too. It was a good stay for me in bordeaux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Shower is SO small, if we were there for more than a couple of days it would have bothered me. Otherwise the hotel is in a great location, and staff is really nice and helpful.