Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Average, not 5 star

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The hotel was beautiful, however there are lots of things they can do to make it feel more 5 star. Hotel staff are not very welcoming. Took forever for them to retrieve our car. The rooms are too dim and dark. In room dining menu has very few options. Michelin star restaurant was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

elegance in Bordeaux

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: style, ambience, comfort
Cons: 10 euros for tea is a bit steep
Location: Don't use your gps. Bordeaux is a pedestrian city. gps tells you to go the wrong way down one way streets. Picture driving your car in a shopping mall
The room was beautiful and cleverly arranged. It seemed bigger than it was because the minibar was tucked into a small nook. Very attractive. The bathroom and toilet were separate, as you often see in nicer hotels with bigger rooms. The room decorations were ornate but inventive. Diana Vreeland would have approved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable City Center Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location and decor.
Cons: The restaurant is about to be revised, I believe.
Location: Bordeaux is an interesting city and the open top bus tour was a good way to see it. Also, good part or whole day tours to vineyards.
We were driving to this Hotel and, while we could see it, it was very difficult to get to. Much of the City center has been pedestrianized and we faced numerous bollards before working out there was a Hotel button to lower one bollard into the ground! Our room was comfortable but a very unusual shape without space for our baggage for 17 days. The Hotel is very good for sightseeing and the concierge and bell hops were extremely helpful and fluent in English. The restaurant was good but the menu was limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great, but...

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Notwithstanding the above, we very much enjoyed staying at the hotel, enjoyed the Bordeaux outdoor restaurant, and found the staff very accommodating.
Cons: Coordination of hotel services. If the rooftop bar is open or closed, everyone should know. Think about the consequences of loud deliveries, etc.
We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. Overall a great experience and would return, with one caveat: Our room faced the alley beside the hotel. Every morning at 6:00 a.m. or earlier, deliveries into the side entrance of the hotel would start, lasting up to 90 minutes. Unfortunately, the alley is paved with cobble stones and the delivery carts have the small hard rubber wheels that made the whole process a rattling, noisy, metallic intrusion. The hotel needs to come up with a better solution. Normally, this would not have been such an issue because the windows are locked and they are quite good at sound proofing. However, the air conditioning went out for 2 or 3 nights and so the hotel had to dispatch the key to open the windows so we could be comfortable. But no-one thought of the 2nd order consequences of the deliveries. After the A/C was fixed, by then we were extra sensitive to the rolling carts and they continued to be a problem. We were also unhappy to note that the roof bar was sometimes closed. One time we went up there to be told by a spa worker that it was closed. We mentioned it later to the concierge who told us that it had been open. Again, there was a lack of solid coordination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jorge A from mar del plata

gran ubicación

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
bien en general Ubicación genial Cuartos pequeños Acceso a los cuartos caminar 200 metros Desayuno muy bueno Algo caro para lo recibido No nos informaron nada sobre el uso de spa que teníamos incluido
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josselin from Perigueux

Superbe hotel, bel emplacement!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Un pur plaisir. Pour l'anecdote, je passais regulierement devant cet hôtel lorsque j'étais étudiante et j'esperais que la vie me permettrait d'y séjourner un jour. C'est fait et ce sejour fut aussi, voire encore plus agréable que ce que je pouvais espérer. Dès l'arrivée et la prise en charge de nos bagages et de la voiture nous plonge hors du quotidien. Ensuite, nous avons profité du spa et du jaccuzzi en terrasse. Le beau temps et les membres du personnel ont fini de rendre ce séjour inoubliable. Nous prenons date pour revenir en fin d'année.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Loved it!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staff was incredible! Super friendly, attentive and helpful. They did a great job booking us chateau visits on the left side of the bank. The hotel itself is centrally located in a pedestrian only part of town, surrounded by great restaurants and shopping! Oh - and they have a cool roof top bar with amazing views of the city. Well worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olivier from Montpellier

Un retour à bordeaux

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour d une nuit, très bon accueil j étais venu quelques mois avant et on m'a surclasse j ài bien apprécier ce geste. Hotel très calme bonne prestation, restaurant bien également. Adresse à retenir sur bordeau
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with too much early-morning noise

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel is gorgeous, the staff is extremely helpful, and the location is as central as you can get. Just make sure you ask for a room that is not on the rue de Maubec side of the hotel! Two mornings in a row, for an hour or more at 5:30am, there were lots of hand-truck deliveries on rue de Maubec. It was the only sour note of an otherwise great getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Damien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels