Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from les pennes mirabeau

service digne d'un 5 étoiles

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: le service est vraiment celui d'un 5 étoiles : des cannelés de bienvenue, 2 bouteilles d'eau (tous les jours), le soir votre lit est ouvert et des petits caramels déposés sur les oreillers, la chambre est de nouveau rangée, les serviettes utilisées dans la journée sont remplacées (et pas simplement pliées), le personnel se souvient de vous au petit déjeuner et est au petits soins etc
Cons: la chambre est un peu petite et le petit déjeuner (très bons par ailleurs) mériterait d'être un peu plus étoffé
Location: à distance à pied du centre ville mais pas directement dans le centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by CHRISTINE FOURNET , Hotel Management
Chère Madame, Merci infiniment pour votre fantastique commentaire, que je ne manquerai pas de transmettre à l'ensemble de notre équipe. Nous prenons bonne note de votre remarque constructive sur notre petit-déjeuner, et en ferons part à notre Direction. Nous espérons que vous avez aimé Bordeaux et que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très vite. Bien à Vous Christine FOURNET SALES MANAGER
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Confortável e bem localizado

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Hotel perfeito para quem quer estar bem localizado em Bordeaux e também está de carro para conhecer as cercanias.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by CHRISTINE FOURNET , Hotel Management
Exmo Senhor, Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux MGallery by Sofitel. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Friendly and Helpful staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, easy walking to the historical section and to museums, etc (including a large shopping center to gather the items forgotten)
Cons: Distance from the airport and they do not have a shuttle service.
Location: Hotel is on a main street just outside the historical area, so easy to get to and enjoy.
Room was clean, comfortable and we were able to open a window, which was nice to not have air conditioning on at night. The staff was amazing, they knew us by room almost immediately, were exceptionally helpful with suggestions as to how to enjoy the city. Recommending a walking tour and immediately providing a very detailed map. The bar had a wonderful selection of light meals if we wanted something in an "off" hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by CHRISTINE FOURNET , Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and making us so nice compliments. Your enthusiasm for our property and the services we provide is a wonderful source of motivation. The entire team will be thrilled to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special. We really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Burdigala. Best regards, Christine FOURNET Sales Manager Hôtel BURDIGALA Bordeaux
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel aan de rand van de oude stad.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Gunstige gelegen hotel, met rijk uitgerust kamer (superior), oa nespresso machine. Je loopt direct het oude centrum in. Alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Location: Bordeaux has a fabulous architecture. Do NOT miss the Cite du Vin and give yourself enough time for it (4 hours). Wine tours.
Friendly and efficient staff. Good facilities in the room: Nespresso machine and as many pods as wanted.Easy walking distance to all the sites. A quiet room with good climate control.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Well worth the 10 minute walk to center of Bordeaux.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Usa

Bordeaux chic

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything about this hotel Abd the fine dining was truly exceptional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto. Canada

NIce but no record of confirmed booking

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel had no record of our booking when we showed up and hotel was full for the second night of our stay. They were able to locate the notice on their system and scrambled to accommodate us. After that everything was fine.
5 out of 5
by Riyad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rolf Daniel from Oslo

Helt ok

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Helt ok hotell, men levde ikke helt opp til mine forventninger. De ligger litt utenfor hovedgaten og det finnes ikke mange taxi biler i byn så de var litt slitsomt med små barn. Hotellet tilsvarer standard Scandic hjemme.