Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very comfortable. All you want for a short stay. Central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel to enjoy the city

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights while we explored Bordeaux. The hotel is within 10 mins of the hustle and bustle of the city but far enough out to get a great nights sleep. We loved the hotel and the city and will definitely return to both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

It had the wow factor

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Location: Big Auchon close by, you can use airport bus at 1.50 euros p.p. station close to hotel so why pay 50-60 euros for a taxi.
After arriving and entering we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. I think it could be 5 star. Super bed linen, feather pillows, lovely towels always a way to tell what a hotel is about. Staff pleasant and helpful, food pretty good onle slight down is location a bit of the centre but it makes it quite. Certainly go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, we thank you for your very nice comments. We all look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Burdigala. Best Regards. Sébastien BIZE General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The staff are immaculate, incredibly professional and helpful. The food is wonderful, both breakfast and dinner were exceptional.
Location: It is less than a ten minute walk to everything you will want to see in Bordeaux.
The hotel is stylish, clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful dining experience, exceptional food and the staff were well informed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, we all want to thank you for your very positive review. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Burdigala. Best Regards. Sébastien BIZE General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Bordeaux

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: See above.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Clean and modern rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok... Could use a good bath.

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: The baseboards through out, cleaner carpets throughout, basically a good cleaning scrub down.
Location: Good location. Tons to do nearby.
We arrived and the check in was a bit odd... I asked for a map after we checked in and the gentleman said he would give it to me after he took us to our room. A bit odd, but whatever, I thought there was a map in our room or something... NOPE... got to the room (which I hate, I do not like it when they walk you to your room) asked for the map again and he told me I needed to come all the way back down to the front desk and get the map... GREAT, what a waster of my time... after traveling 13 hours to get there all I want is to go back to exactly from where I just left to get a map that I asked for while I was right there. Not efficient hotel staff! Not efficient. Total waste of my time. As we walk to our room I notice the baseboards. Yes, the baseboards that is how AWFUL they look. For $300 a night you don't expect the hotel to look that beat up. They need some serious attention if they want to justify the cost of the room. We get to our room and the baseboards looked bad inside #305 as well. The floors and basically everything needed a good cleaning. A good scrub down. The bathroom, however, was spotless!! Everything else felt a bit dirty. We took the plastic off a couple wine glasses and they were filthy. Could still see lipgloss on both of them. Obviously the plastic meant nothing. There was also a pigeon deterrent spinning light thing on the roof across from our window that made our room look more like a disco when the curtain was open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv

One night whirlwind through Bordeaux

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, bed
Cons: Property itself, while once stellar, now showing signs of age. Needs a freshen. Lights in hallway buzzed when you walk by. Dings, dents, etc.
Location: On a tight timeline, pay financial for the upgrade to the wine tasting, experience at city of wine. Petite Brasserie near hotel was best food/service
Quick side trip while we were in France. Not much planning. Nice hotel, excellent staff. bed was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel near Bordeaux centre

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable bed. Quiet, good location.
Cons: Service at the bar.
Location: It's about 15 mins walk from the centre of Bordeaux. There's a very good bakery nearby called Gaston with excellent pastries for breakfast.
Nice and quiet hotel about 15 mins walk from the centre of Bordeaux. It was comfortable and had a large bed and modern bathroom. We found the floor to be quite dirty though, and when the bulb in the light in the toilet went, the housekeeping didn't notice and it wasn't fixed despite us mentioning it to reception. We also found the service in the bar to be very slow. It didn't matter so much as we weren't in a rush, but you wouldn't be able to just have a quick drink there! In saying that though, if staff were able to help, then they were very friendly and very helpful. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, so can't comment on that but there seemed to be a variety of options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We found the hotel staff to be exceptional, very helpful and with a great attitude. It was a 10 minute walk to the city center which is perfect since it got us away from the noise of the center.
4 out of 5
by Yodpong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels