Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful hotel, courteous staff, modern décor and a 5-minute walk to the city center. Will stay here again when back in Bordeaux.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Christine FOURNET , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you liked our property, its atmosphere, decoration and style. Our team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special. It is true, that we have a convenient location in the center of Bordeaux: 5 minutes walk from Place Gambetta and 10 minutes walk from Grand Theatre. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hotel Burdigala. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good location near entrance o old city

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Decor, room, staff.
Cons: Breakfast options which could be cheaper
Location: Near several large modern buildings but also close to older parts of city. Near Musee de Beaux Artes, and nice squares with cafes. Near tram as well
Very nice quiet room, helpful staff, enjoyed room service first night, did not have breakfast as too expensive but nice cafes nearby.
4 out of 5
by Gaby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JEAN PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were all friendly. In the near distance it was convenient to the restaurants and shopping streets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A boutique hotel run by a chain!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent and great value for money.
Cons: Hard to find any suggestion here.
Location: See above.
This hotel presents pretty much as a very select boutique hotel, notwithstanding that it is actually an ACCOR / Sofitel product. Top marks all round.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Friendly helpful staff.

Posted May 4, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Not large but adequate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Conveniently located to bus from airport; walking

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Only one night stay but would return; beautiful facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels