Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The staff are immaculate, incredibly professional and helpful. The food is wonderful, both breakfast and dinner were exceptional.
Location: It is less than a ten minute walk to everything you will want to see in Bordeaux.
The hotel is stylish, clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful dining experience, exceptional food and the staff were well informed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Bordeaux

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: See above.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Clean and modern rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok... Could use a good bath.

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: The baseboards through out, cleaner carpets throughout, basically a good cleaning scrub down.
Location: Good location. Tons to do nearby.
We arrived and the check in was a bit odd... I asked for a map after we checked in and the gentleman said he would give it to me after he took us to our room. A bit odd, but whatever, I thought there was a map in our room or something... NOPE... got to the room (which I hate, I do not like it when they walk you to your room) asked for the map again and he told me I needed to come all the way back down to the front desk and get the map... GREAT, what a waster of my time... after traveling 13 hours to get there all I want is to go back to exactly from where I just left to get a map that I asked for while I was right there. Not efficient hotel staff! Not efficient. Total waste of my time. As we walk to our room I notice the baseboards. Yes, the baseboards that is how AWFUL they look. For $300 a night you don't expect the hotel to look that beat up. They need some serious attention if they want to justify the cost of the room. We get to our room and the baseboards looked bad inside #305 as well. The floors and basically everything needed a good cleaning. A good scrub down. The bathroom, however, was spotless!! Everything else felt a bit dirty. We took the plastic off a couple wine glasses and they were filthy. Could still see lipgloss on both of them. Obviously the plastic meant nothing. There was also a pigeon deterrent spinning light thing on the roof across from our window that made our room look more like a disco when the curtain was open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv

One night whirlwind through Bordeaux

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, bed
Cons: Property itself, while once stellar, now showing signs of age. Needs a freshen. Lights in hallway buzzed when you walk by. Dings, dents, etc.
Location: On a tight timeline, pay financial for the upgrade to the wine tasting, experience at city of wine. Petite Brasserie near hotel was best food/service
Quick side trip while we were in France. Not much planning. Nice hotel, excellent staff. bed was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel near Bordeaux centre

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable bed. Quiet, good location.
Cons: Service at the bar.
Location: It's about 15 mins walk from the centre of Bordeaux. There's a very good bakery nearby called Gaston with excellent pastries for breakfast.
Nice and quiet hotel about 15 mins walk from the centre of Bordeaux. It was comfortable and had a large bed and modern bathroom. We found the floor to be quite dirty though, and when the bulb in the light in the toilet went, the housekeeping didn't notice and it wasn't fixed despite us mentioning it to reception. We also found the service in the bar to be very slow. It didn't matter so much as we weren't in a rush, but you wouldn't be able to just have a quick drink there! In saying that though, if staff were able to help, then they were very friendly and very helpful. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, so can't comment on that but there seemed to be a variety of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Great hotel for a short break

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: Found the air con difficult to control
Lovely, quiet, stylish hotel by the centre of Bordeaux. Staff were great and room was fine, if a little over warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great way to to my holiday Thank you the hotel is very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Friendly and Helpful staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, easy walking to the historical section and to museums, etc (including a large shopping center to gather the items forgotten)
Cons: Distance from the airport and they do not have a shuttle service.
Location: Hotel is on a main street just outside the historical area, so easy to get to and enjoy.
Room was clean, comfortable and we were able to open a window, which was nice to not have air conditioning on at night. The staff was amazing, they knew us by room almost immediately, were exceptionally helpful with suggestions as to how to enjoy the city. Recommending a walking tour and immediately providing a very detailed map. The bar had a wonderful selection of light meals if we wanted something in an "off" hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by CHRISTINE FOURNET , Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and making us so nice compliments. Your enthusiasm for our property and the services we provide is a wonderful source of motivation. The entire team will be thrilled to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special. We really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Burdigala. Best regards, Christine FOURNET Sales Manager Hôtel BURDIGALA Bordeaux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Location: Bordeaux has a fabulous architecture. Do NOT miss the Cite du Vin and give yourself enough time for it (4 hours). Wine tours.
Friendly and efficient staff. Good facilities in the room: Nespresso machine and as many pods as wanted.Easy walking distance to all the sites. A quiet room with good climate control.