Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located opposite the main railway station and airport shuttle bus terminus, as well as a stop for the excellent tram service which gets you to the centre of town in just 5 minutes. There are some good, relaxing bistros just along from the hotel, which are ideal for a nightcap before turning in. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, and speak reasonable English. The tourist information office is just over the road by the rail station. Bordeaux itself is a charming city, especially on the Quais by the River Gironde. There are some fine historic buildings just off the Quais. The wine growing areas are a short train journey away and St Emilion is especially recommended, both for its character (all the streets are cobbled) and its fine wines (try the Grand Crus).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel convenient for short stay in Bordeaux .

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Typical railway station environment, some good and some bad but good choice of places to eat and easy access to Bordeaux's beautiful centre .
Location of hotel close to main train station and trams to old centre ( 15 mins ) and 1.50 euros, Area ouside slightly untidy but has several good restaurants at bargain prices and felt safe. Hotel staff welcoming and helpful. Room at back was quiet and comfortable with a king-size bed but decor needs refreshed and bathroom updated. However, hotel had some French character and can be recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel doesn't have lift and required to take the luggages from ground to 1st - 3rd floor depend on your room location. The room doesn't have A/C and required to open a window in order to have good airflow, but this makes noises. Lastly, the Shampoo and shower washer don't enough and need to ask front desk to get more, but overall the hotel is good with great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Worst hotel in a month in France

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: It is convenient to the station
Cons: Some basic maintenance, a modest lift in the standard to which rooms are maintained and serviced, staff who fix problems
Location: Station is great for getting on and off train. A long way from the centre of town.
In the room the toilet didn't flush properly,bedside lamp lacked a plug, only one very thin pillow, one small sachet of gel/shampoo per person (no soap). At breakfast, juice dispenser didn't work, no beans for the coffee machine, cheese slices so dry they had curled up at the edges. This hotel boasts 3 stars. It is hard to credit that it can continue to do so on our experience. We stayed in 12 hotels of 2 or 3 star rating on our recent trip. All the others were very acceptable and some were excellent and great value. This was definitely the worst by a country mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Good location, opposite to the railway station. Room is clean.
Cons: One of the staff does not speak English which was not convenient. The room does not have a fan or air conditioner, too hot in summer time.
Recently I stayed two nights in this hotel. The hotel was fine, thinking how much you have paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chose hotel due to location to train station

Posted May 10, 2015
Unfortunately due to holiday and room overlooking the street, it was very noisey. Hotel staff fairly friendly, and allowed us to book in a couple hours early as room had been cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheap and easy

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Close to the train station and easy to get into town via tram. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the smelly bathroom... It was terrible. Other than that, comfortable bed, friendly staff and reasonable value compared to other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Budget hotel right next to the station.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location to transport links
Cons: Wardrobes!!
Location: Next to station, Close to riverside. easy for tram to centre attractions
Located next to good transport links, just a few minutes by the easy to use tram from La Bourse and the centre. Close to airport bus. Small rooms but ok for those on a budget. No wardrobe in our room, just a hanger rail! Can be noisy outside but was fine for us with the window shut. helpful friendly staff. did not have breakfast. This is a cheap hotel for those just wanting to put their heads down at night, small rooms but pleasant bathroom and tea and coffee in the room. Fans and heaters to help with any hot / cold issues. Did exacly what I wanted for a couple of nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Isabelle, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you likes our hotel but we are really sorry for a wardrobe.Our hotel have the standards rooms we are regret that the rooms are small for you. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Isabelle and her team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Toronto, Canada

Small hotel with easy access to transportation.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The hotel is directly across from the train station and is surrounded by restaurants. There is also a pharmacy around the corner. The tourist information is directly across from the hotel as are public buses and trams. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Isabelle, Hotel Management
Dear Maureen, Thank you for your comment. We are very glade to know that you had a good stay in our hotel. We hope to see you the next time. Best regards, Isabelle and her team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mhairi from scotland

Great location but small rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Bed comfort, kettle.
Cons: Larger rooms or more floor space in them would feel less claustrophobic. More teabags in room please!
Location: Next to st jean gare, perfect for tram to all of city sights, short walk to the river and 5 min walk to bus stop for jet aeroport bus.
Staff seemed quite friendly, breakfast choice reasonable, room comfortable and clean with all reasonable amemities, inc hairdryer, fan and kettle. Slept well in a front room, I had read beforehand it can be very noisy as there are homeless people shouting outside in the night, but we never experienced thie. Window well soundproofed from the fountain outside. Downside is the rooms really small, not much room for 2 people, and we were crampt as we had 2 suitcases.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Isabelle, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for answering our quality form. We are glad that you had a confortable stay at our hotel as well as the efficacity of our soundproof windows. On the other hand, we would like to inform you that we have bigger rooms at your disposal, so if you are carrying big luggages next time don't hesitate to ask for it. Best regards, Isabelle and the hotel staff