Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Value hotel in very convenient location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location, value, room comfort
Cons: Heating was a little too warm and could not be controlled as was a central system. Shower head did not sit far enough away from wall.
Very good hotel in a very convenient location within Bordeaux. Rooms were basic but very comfortable, the provision of a kettle was much appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Great lobby and nice cheese and vine on an evening

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Paper cups for tea and coffee in the room!!!
Location: Great location for everything
Rooms small but ok for a few nights, we had a room facing the front of the hotel and we had a lot of noise during the night, the best thing about this hotel is its location a short walk to the main tram lines and right in the middle of the town, for a short break I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Centrally located

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
I found the hotel location to be perfect. It was centrally located to my interests. Staff was extremely helpful. The wine and cheese was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good front office staff. Pleasant hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
excellent location, perhaps room needed better storage and a little TLC but good value.
5 out of 5
by Ciara from Dublin

Amazing staff, great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing. I stopped over for one night with my partner and our son. The hotel staff were amazing. They minded our bags, gave us a map and showed us everything we could do with our short stay. Nothing was too much efforto for them and the breakfast was lovely. I will definitely be back to see more of Bordeaux next year and I will definitely stay here. P.S The pocket WiFi was such a great addition for 1eurology a day I have saved a fortune on my phone bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel for 1 night

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet products were not available every day, it looks like that it is only 1 one kit for your stay. I have been there for 4 nights... There is no fridge and safe box either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely staff and great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The staff in this hotel were lovely - they took time to help us find parking and then told us about the nightly wine and cheese tasting - I expected this to be a bit of a hard sell for the products, but actually it was a relaxed friendly event with excellent quality and quantity of food and drink. The room was fine and I'd recommend this hotel for the friendliness and welcoming of the hotel staff as much as anything
4 out of 5
by C Yong from Singapore

Great location, reasonably priced, friendly hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a boys' trip to watch a football game at Euro2016. Great location, a mere 5 mins walk to the main square, shopping street & many restaurants & bistros. Friendly accommodating staff. Hotel breakfast was of a high standard but not great. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to the city, easy to walk wherever we needed to go yet not too busy.