Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely staff and great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The staff in this hotel were lovely - they took time to help us find parking and then told us about the nightly wine and cheese tasting - I expected this to be a bit of a hard sell for the products, but actually it was a relaxed friendly event with excellent quality and quantity of food and drink. The room was fine and I'd recommend this hotel for the friendliness and welcoming of the hotel staff as much as anything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Central hotel but expensive

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: The bedroom carpet
Location: Central to shops & restaurants and the tram lines
We had one night here & it was ideal for walking out as very central.Football was on so the prices were sky high! The room was tiny,dirty carpet but otherwise had all you needed.For the price we paid it wasn't value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y Fflint, Wales

Top hotel,

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Stayed 4 nights, loved to have stayed longer! From 6 till 8pm there was free cheese and wine which was great,as we got to meet and chat with other guests. Nice big bed, very clean and air con, tea,coffee and a huge bowl of sweets at the reception to dib into! excellent location and friendly staff we highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Good central location

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: the location, the very helpful staff
Cons: a new lift!! breakfast menu
Location: Near the town centre, plenty of restaurants and bars nearby
a very good comfortable hotel in a central location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kl. Hotel a. Rand d. Altstadt m. Wein/Käse Angebot

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das tägl. Angebot zwischen 18-20 Uhr Wein und Käse zu verköstigen.
Cons: Die Standardzimmer sind leider wirklich sehr klein. Aber ändern kann man da natürlich nichts.
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Rande d. Altstadt i. e. Seitenstraße. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. Supermarkt/Parkpatz um die Ecke
Das Standardzimmer ist sehr klein: Doppelbett, Schreibtisch, Kofferbock, Stuhl und Hocker. Großer Flat-TV. Der Kleiderschrank ist für 2 Personen definitiv zu klein. Die Badezimmertür stößt beim vollständigen Öffnen an das Bett. Das Bad selbst ist ebenfalls klein mit wenig Ablagefläche. Freies und gutes WLAN. Der Zugriff ist aber genauso umständlich wie in vielen deutschen Hotels. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zum Innenhof und das war sehr ruhig. Zimmer und Bad waren nicht mehr top aber noch OK. Das Personal an der Rezeption ist immer sehr freundlich. Ein Problem mit unserer Toilette wurde innerhalb von 2 Stunden gelöst. Super. Im Frühstücksraum in 1. Stock gibt es keine Fenster. Aber durch das undurchsichtige Glasdach kommt Tageslicht rein. Frühstück ist nichts besonderes, enth. aber deutlich mehr als Kaffee und Croissant. Das Angebot zwischen 18-20 Uhr kostenfrei Wein und Käse zu verköstigen ist einzigartig und macht dieses Hotel besonders. Alles in Allem kann ich dieses Hotel empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Absolutely wonderful "Happy Hour" in the evening and staff helped us out of a jam.
4 out of 5
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roy from Katoomba

Comfortable and Friendly

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Charming, friendly staff. Evening aperitif of local wines and cheeses a treat. Coffee machine in the lobby also a nice touch. The rooms are small, but choose one which is high up to catch the views and the sun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Stadtbesichtigung

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage. Trotz sehr zeitiger Abreise bekamen wir um 5 Uhr früh ein kleines Frühstück. Danke an den sehr netten Mitarbeiter (Juan?)
Location: Für eine Stadtbesichtigung ideal.
Wir haben das Hotel wegen der zentralen Lage ausgewählt. Für eine Stadtbesichtigung ist der Ort hervorragend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel nel centro di Bordeaux

Posted May 14, 2016
Io e mia moglie abbiamo soggiornato a Bordeax per tre notti per una breve vacanza. L'hotel è centralissimo e comodo a tutti i servizi. La camera non era molto grande ma confortevole e pulita. Lo consiglio.