Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: In the centre of Bordeaux,car park 2 minutes away.
We had a lovely stay at this hotel.The room was clean, warm & quiet.The staff are friendly & helpful.Very good breakfast.The wine,bread & cheese served between 6-8 was a lovely gesture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the Hotel is perfect and the services are very good...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small Hotel; good location; pleasant staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Small Hotel; good location; pleasant staff
Cons: the lift ... but a minor issue
Location: The hotel was convenient for public transport and shopping and close to major sites.
The hotel was convenient for public transport and shopping and close to major sites. An especial good feature was a free offering of food and wine each evening at 18.00 hours. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but disappointing service

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is good for exploring around the city Centre either by train or on foot. However the staff attitude wasn't prompt welcoming not farewelling her guest which made us feel disappointed for its high score on the web. It won't be our choice for our future return to visit this lovely city again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Value hotel in very convenient location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location, value, room comfort
Cons: Heating was a little too warm and could not be controlled as was a central system. Shower head did not sit far enough away from wall.
Very good hotel in a very convenient location within Bordeaux. Rooms were basic but very comfortable, the provision of a kettle was much appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Great lobby and nice cheese and vine on an evening

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Paper cups for tea and coffee in the room!!!
Location: Great location for everything
Rooms small but ok for a few nights, we had a room facing the front of the hotel and we had a lot of noise during the night, the best thing about this hotel is its location a short walk to the main tram lines and right in the middle of the town, for a short break I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Centrally located

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
I found the hotel location to be perfect. It was centrally located to my interests. Staff was extremely helpful. The wine and cheese was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good front office staff. Pleasant hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
excellent location, perhaps room needed better storage and a little TLC but good value.