Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colmar

hôtel et personnel à la hauteur. Centre ville

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: proche de tout
chambre sympa, calme. Un week end à Bordeaux réussi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Small Hotel; good location; pleasant staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Small Hotel; good location; pleasant staff
Cons: the lift ... but a minor issue
Location: The hotel was convenient for public transport and shopping and close to major sites.
The hotel was convenient for public transport and shopping and close to major sites. An especial good feature was a free offering of food and wine each evening at 18.00 hours. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Value hotel in very convenient location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location, value, room comfort
Cons: Heating was a little too warm and could not be controlled as was a central system. Shower head did not sit far enough away from wall.
Very good hotel in a very convenient location within Bordeaux. Rooms were basic but very comfortable, the provision of a kettle was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川

親切なホテル

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: ボルドー市内の観光名所、トラムの停留所から5~6分位で便利です。 ホテルのフロント、食堂、清掃等のスタッフも親切でした。
Cons: 冷蔵庫がないのと週末も朝食時間を7時からにしてほしいです。 (間違えて7時に行ってしまい準備が整ってなかったのですが嫌な顔せず対応してくれました。)
Location: 近くにカルフールがあり便利でした。 三ツ星のホテルとしては良かったと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york

Great lobby and nice cheese and vine on an evening

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Paper cups for tea and coffee in the room!!!
Location: Great location for everything
Rooms small but ok for a few nights, we had a room facing the front of the hotel and we had a lot of noise during the night, the best thing about this hotel is its location a short walk to the main tram lines and right in the middle of the town, for a short break I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Location parfaite.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Tout.
Cons: Changer les sechoirs à cheveux.
Location: Prés de tout. Sites historiques, restos, magasins, quais.
Location parfaite. Ils offrent une dégustation de vins et fromages tous les soirs 6-8. Ils ont l'air climatisée. Le personnel fait tout pour que votre séjour soit agréable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
excellent location, perhaps room needed better storage and a little TLC but good value.
5 out of 5
by Ciara from Dublin

Amazing staff, great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing. I stopped over for one night with my partner and our son. The hotel staff were amazing. They minded our bags, gave us a map and showed us everything we could do with our short stay. Nothing was too much efforto for them and the breakfast was lovely. I will definitely be back to see more of Bordeaux next year and I will definitely stay here. P.S The pocket WiFi was such a great addition for 1eurology a day I have saved a fortune on my phone bill.
5 out of 5
by therese

Bonne situation

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Le petit déjeuner était trop simple pour un 3 étoiles Merci
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel for 1 night

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet products were not available every day, it looks like that it is only 1 one kit for your stay. I have been there for 4 nights... There is no fridge and safe box either.