Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for the city sights

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
No fire exits only exit was stairs to the front desk down a spiral staircase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Centrally located convenient hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: location, location, location and cleaness and simpleness
Cons: remove the desk and make a room feel more spacious. breakfast was kind of ok.... could be better?
as it is centrally located I could easily walk to many places, then come back, have a bit of nap then go out again. I took two different winery tours so the meeting point was always at the central touring information office, which was about 5 mins walk. It was great. Very convenient BUT the room was very small. My room had two single beds but I could not have any place to do push ups and crunches on the floor, it was that small. all in all, it was tidy and clean, simple, nothing special but had everything I needed, and great location so I could definitely use it again. If you don't expect anything fancy, then highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and affordable

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location. Location.
This is a great place to stay if you want to be right in the center of Bordeaux. The rooms are small but have everything you need. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is no elevator so it is a bit of a lug if you are on the top floor. Good value.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from London

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
A small and local-feeling hotel with a welcome and friendliness that puts others to shame and makes all the difference. Breakfast was simple but again the friendly helpfulness made it a delight.
4 out of 5
by Effie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ann from Delaware

Bordeaux gem

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
A tiny hotel tucked into a great city neighborhood. Nothing fancy but everything we needed. Great staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location, breakfast, parking, quiet, price.
Cons: The toilet was too close to the shower so I actually had to sit sideways on the toilet. Not a big problem and kind of funny, but could be improved.
Location: Perfect location! The nearby stores all close at night so it is very quiet. You can walk to the river/food very easily.
This hotel is very clean and the location is great! It is in the middle of a big shopping area in downtown Bordeaux, but it is not near any loud restaurants or bars, so it is very quiet at night. The staff were patient with us because we didn't speak French and they only spoke some English; they were very helpful! Our room had two small beds and a nice clean bathroom. It was small by American standards, but average size for the French hotels I have stayed at. It had plenty of room for the two of us. The shower was tiny (big enough for me because I am small) but it was very clean, which I find more important. The breakfast costs 8 Euro and was WELL worth it! They gave us a good discount at a nearby parking lot for our rental car; something I was unsure of heading into Bordeaux with a car. The price was very reasonable for what you get here, great value!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Lacks amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2015
No elevator, no air conditioning, long walk from parking, small space. If you just have backpack and are there when weather not hot, then it is OK. People are nice.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from New Jersey

Great little place in the city center

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service - the lady at the front desk came out to the street to help haul in our heavy bags. Cozy room in the middle of it all. Does the job... Not a fancy place but cute and perfect for one night.