Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location not terrible

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location was great, staff were polite english speaking
Cons: Paper thin walls, damp in bathroom verrry small space
Location: Lots to do great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Easy access to transport

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Towels. How about larger and thicker.
Location: BAT - boats that are a kind of taxi for working people but a nice 2 euro ride for the tourist.Sunday market. Tourist Info office close by.
We booked this hotel for 5 nights total...3 then we left and returned for two nights before we left the US. Basic hotel but great location. One block from trams that connect the city. About 10 mins to the river Boardwalk and the BAT boats. About 15 mins to the Sunday market which should not be missed. Typically crowded room, teeny shower, thin towels and no washcloths. Good price for a room in that location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bordeaux

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location is superb. Close to the tram lines, within walking distance of the lovely Sunday market as well as shops and restaurants, BAT piers.
Cons: Shower can't be enlarged. Extra fans for hot weather? A ceiling fan might help.
Location: Chartrons Sunday market, shopping, restaurants within walking distance
Spent three nights at this hotel. You check in at the "Quatres Soeurs" around the corner as the actual Opera Hotel is around the corner. Pleasant staff. Horrible odor coming from the drains but upon my request for assistance the desk clerk came to our room, poured stuff down the drains and told us to let the water run. Milder odor the next day again so I requested the cleaning staff to do another treatment. The room was clean, but the shower was so small that a normal size person would need to go in sideways to avoid hitting the sink. Very hot weather and the third floor room still could not be cooled by a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect location for walking around Bordeaux. It is steps from popular shopping on Ste Catherine, the Opera, and a few blocks from the river. The location is definitely the drive behind staying at this hotel. The interior is slightly outdated with a very small shower. The staff were extremely friendly. We got extra lucky staying in Room 22, which overlooks the Opera House and a popular square. Would definitely recommend staying here. (picture from hotel window)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Lovely

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and enjoyed a lot. Location is perfect and staff is very very helpful and kind. Helped me how to get to the place where it was difficult to find. Many thanks and I definitely recommend the hotel. Merci!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, and for a night stay thats it!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful when it cmes to asking for directions.
Cons: Toilet is to small
Location: The tram and its in the center
Only stayed here gor a night. Nothing special about the hotel, just good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Excellent Budget Hotel In the Center of Bordeaux!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: It's in downtown Bordeaux, so I'd recommend just walking around and checking out the city.
This hotel was perfect for us. The price was very low, the front desk was extremely nice, the room, while small, was completely sufficient for our needs, and it was right in the center of Bordeaux! The location can't be beat. Wish we had stayed another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from NZ

Wonderful location, basic facilities, loved it.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location fabulous. wifi in room.
Cons: decor?.
Location: It's the best location ever for a budget hotel. tourist office, taxi stand, walk to most things- waterside, galleries, shops, buses, trams, hire bikes
Slap bang in the middle of things. Close to tourist centre, buses, trams, bikes, shops, restaurants, galleries. Opposite the Grand Hotel, next to the Grand Theatre. The smaller sister hotel to Les Quatre Soeurs Hotel. You book in there and then pop around the corner to the Hotel Opera. We had room 31 which had a balcony with view of main square. A bit of street noise from people at night but not alot. Take earplugs if you need to. Room small and poky but not a problem for us. Bed firm but comfy. Wifi in room. Would stay there again without a doubt. Room also has full length mirror which is good when you are travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location.

Posted May 4, 2013
Good centrally located no frills hotel. Clean room and bathroom. Friendly and helpful syaff. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

escapade à Bordeaux

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: le proximité du centre ville et l acceuil qui m a été fait le 12 janvier lors que mon arrivée
Cons: isolation phonique
Location: excellent , haute qualité , proches de tout commerces
trois nuits confortables lors de mon séjour , hotel super bien situé au cœur du centre historique