Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, United States of America

Great Location! Comfortable!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel's primary attribute is its location. Close to everything in the great city of Bordeaux. Rooms are comfortable and clean. If you like the old-timey hotel experience (like I do every now and then), this is for you.
Cons: I thought the cost of the buffet breakfast was a bit high for what you get.
Location: All I can say is that Bordeaux is a fantastic city, especially when the weather is good. And this hotel is perfectly located to walk everywhere!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kildare, ireland

Friendly & welcoming, in the heart of Bordeaux

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and welcoming place, with a really fabulous central location. Staff were particularly helpful. A little gem of a base for exploring the region.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Needs updating

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location is the main point of this hotel
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated. They are quite old
Location: Easy walking from the tram which we caught from the railway station. Lots of restaurants and easy walking through the main points of Bordeaux
When I booked this hotel it mentioned air conditioning although we could not find any air con unit etc. The bed is small in this room - a true double and there is enough room for a queen (or 2 singles joined) which would make it more comfortable. This room needed to be upgraded as it was quite old. There is also no in-room safe in this room which we like so would not book this again. It is in a great location and easy waking from transport (tram to railway). We had breakfast in this hotel which covers the basics and had cereal which we like.
4 out of 5
by Rodney from Charlotte

Reliable & quiet

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Best location, by the office of tourism and the famous Bar a vin.
4 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sof from nord

sympathique et original

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
hotel idéalement placé dans le centre ville avec un service très a l'écoute et des chambres impeccables
3 out of 5
by jean-francois

Pas digne d'un 3*

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Cet hôtel est vraiment bien placé, au cœur du centre de Bordeaux. Mais le prix est en conséquence et très exagéré compte tenu des prestations et des équipements. Chambre petite est mal entretenue avec le fond du tiroir des tables de chevets qui ne tient pas. Plafond en mauvais état. Aucune prise électrique dans la salle d'eau. Petit déjeuner classique mais cher ! Et plus grave, problème de démangeaison juste après mon séjour, vraisemblablement suite à des punaises de lit. Une centaine de piqures sur le dos, les jambes et les bras. Ce problème leur a été signalé à l'aide du formulaire de contact de leur site internet. Pas de réponse. E-mail envoyé par la suite et brève réponse quelques jours plus tard m'indiquant que la direction allait prendre contact avec moi. Je n'ai pourtant jamais été contacté et ma réponse à leur message est restée sans réponse elle aussi. Pour résumer, hôtel moyen et dont la satisfaction de la clientèle ne semble pas une priorité et qui fait payer plutôt cher l'emplacement.
5 out of 5
by Ellen M from Livermore

Excellent place in the triangle of Bordeaux

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Although 1 one night it is located in the triangle of Bordeaux. Great staff and a great place to stay. Next time I get to Bordeaux I will book it again. My room was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Whitehaven

Very good small city centre hotel.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel right in the centre of Bordeaux. A short walk takes you to the restaurants, shops or the riverside. Our room overlooked the main square and was very comfortable. Friendly and welcoming staff. Well recommended. Secure underground parking available opposite the hotel, BUT be aware, the ticket machines will not accept Visa or MasterCard. Cash is the alternative, but NO facility for banknotes.
3 out of 5
by Dimitri from Courcelles

Le prix de la localisation

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
L’hôtel est très bien situé, mais par rapport à d'autres hôtels dans d'autres villes françaises, difficile de justifier la présence de 3 étoiles sur la plaque. Si ce n'est le wifi gratuit, la chambre n'offre aucune des commodités qu'on s'attend à trouver de nos jours et le mobilier qui s'y trouve gagnerait à être vérifié (la table de ma chambre a perdu un pied alors que mon portable y était posé). Le petit-déjeuner est minimaliste malgré son prix, ce qui est étrange dans cette ville réputée pour sa gastronomie accessible!