Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, United States of America

Great Location! Comfortable!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel's primary attribute is its location. Close to everything in the great city of Bordeaux. Rooms are comfortable and clean. If you like the old-timey hotel experience (like I do every now and then), this is for you.
Cons: I thought the cost of the buffet breakfast was a bit high for what you get.
Location: All I can say is that Bordeaux is a fantastic city, especially when the weather is good. And this hotel is perfectly located to walk everywhere!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kildare, ireland

Friendly & welcoming, in the heart of Bordeaux

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and welcoming place, with a really fabulous central location. Staff were particularly helpful. A little gem of a base for exploring the region.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Needs updating

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location is the main point of this hotel
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated. They are quite old
Location: Easy walking from the tram which we caught from the railway station. Lots of restaurants and easy walking through the main points of Bordeaux
When I booked this hotel it mentioned air conditioning although we could not find any air con unit etc. The bed is small in this room - a true double and there is enough room for a queen (or 2 singles joined) which would make it more comfortable. This room needed to be upgraded as it was quite old. There is also no in-room safe in this room which we like so would not book this again. It is in a great location and easy waking from transport (tram to railway). We had breakfast in this hotel which covers the basics and had cereal which we like.
4 out of 5
by Rodney from Charlotte

Reliable & quiet

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Best location, by the office of tourism and the famous Bar a vin.
4 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen M from Livermore

Excellent place in the triangle of Bordeaux

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Although 1 one night it is located in the triangle of Bordeaux. Great staff and a great place to stay. Next time I get to Bordeaux I will book it again. My room was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Whitehaven

Very good small city centre hotel.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel right in the centre of Bordeaux. A short walk takes you to the restaurants, shops or the riverside. Our room overlooked the main square and was very comfortable. Friendly and welcoming staff. Well recommended. Secure underground parking available opposite the hotel, BUT be aware, the ticket machines will not accept Visa or MasterCard. Cash is the alternative, but NO facility for banknotes.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Michigan

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location;great breakfast buffet;very friendly helpful personnel
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fabulous location!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location, is without any question the best place! The price is amazing considering where it is.
Cons: I feel the breakfast is over priced.
Location: We found the location was especially interesting due to the entire central city and the near by river are all UNESCO World Heritage Sites.
I could not have been happier with the hotel for the modest cost. It is located in the very heart of Bordeaux making it an easy and fascinating walk along the river front and to all the gorgeous center city scenes. Manny, many restaurants very near. Also the modern tram system which makes it fun to go beyond the center. The tram took us in 10 minutes to the train station where we ventured to beautiful beach resorts and entry to near by islands.