Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Alberta

Pleasant, economical and convenient

Posted May 28, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very decent accommodation for the price. Pleasant patio for evening drinks. Short drive into city centre and quick access to freeway and airport. Convenient location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, location a little remote

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice facilities.
Location: Location was my major problem. It probably serves more as a business traveller hotel.
I made my reservation wanting a hotel in Bordeaux, not realizing it was in Begles, on the southern edge of Bordeaux. Its a little removed from anything if you want to be a tourist in Bordeaux. You can walk 15 minutes to the train, you can also catch a bus nearby. The place was nice enough and the staff were helpful and friendly, even if they spoke limited English and my French is poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting Area

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel was very nice but you should know it is in the industrial part of town. So on the 700m walk from the tram there were several women plying their trade. That said there was no issues, I never felt unsafe and I would prefer this to some of the beggars in the centre of Bordeaux, The hotel was perfectly nice. Like a uk premier inn.
5 out of 5
by Isabel from Plano, Tx

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, very new and comfortable, quiet neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice clean hotel in a unpleasant area.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in the kyriad hotel on our 4 day trip to Bordeaux. We are the kind of people who like seight seeing, so basically all we needed was a comfortable bed for the night and nothing more. The hotel was nice, clean rooms, room service, friendly helpful staff. It's a nice 10 mins walk from the tram station which takes you all over the city. But the area was so terrible. The only people you would see at night would be prostitures, who would hang around the hotel. Not cool. Also, if you are the type of person who likes hanging around the hotel and chill, this is not the one you. No facilities whatsoever, just a restaurant that I can't comment on as we didn't eat there. So, all in all, nice hotel as long as you don't mind the area.
4 out of 5
by Marcus from Belfast

Euros 2016

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here during Euros 2016. Nice hotel short tram ride from town centre. Clean well run hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by chris from London

Cheap, cheerful hotel on outskirts of bordeaux

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We came for the football when the hotels in bordeaux were full and expensive. This was cheap, clean and the service was excellent. The neighbourhood is nothing special, middle of nowhere, 10 min walk to the trams, and indeed, expect to see a fair few ladies of the night lurking on corners..! But, if you want a friendly, clean, value hotel and have a hire car, I'd recommend it
3 out of 5
by Iris from Belfast

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stop over on way to Cherbourg was ok but wasn't close enough to walk anywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice service

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, good service and food
Cons: We satayed in a new room, some furniture hasn't arrived
Location: Location is not so close to downtown, not too much tobdo nearby
Staff service is excelent, good breakfast and food in general
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, a little out from the centre

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, quite far out from the centre of Bordeaux but with easy access once you find the frequent trams, 10 minutes from the hotel which take you straight to the centre in around 20 minutes. Excellent staff, great dinner recommendations in Bordeaux and good value accommodation compared to Bordeaux itself.