Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Olimpiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great For A Stop Over

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good Premiere Classe. Better Standard of rooms than some looked like it had had refurb. Convenient for motor way stop
5 out of 5
by bright from Milton Keynes

Value for Money

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay, exceptionally clean, proper true value for my money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

In the middle of the industrial zone

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Having some staff, maybe.
Location: 10 minutes walking to the tram and then 30 to Bordeaux center. Around the hotel there wasn't anything but factories.
Kind of self-service hotel. Without staff during the day, though it was not needed.
5 out of 5
by Colincol from Highworth, Swindon. UK

Bordeaux Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Enroute from England to Spain. Excellent stop off point.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Stevenage

Over night

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for over night stay,while travelling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected but we got through it

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel appeared like more of lodge or shall I say a students' campus. The room was very small and the windows were very very small as well. This made the room quite dark and unable to be aired out quickly, and unable to let some sunlight in. The bathroom was very very small and could hardly contain a normal size person. There was a small toilet and a tiny shower just beside it which caused water the splash all over when taking a shower. The day staff were quite nice but we came in late one night (this was just after 9pm), and our door could not be opened. The reception was closed and there was no one to be seen. Apparently the watchman on duty gets to handle the night shift and he was out somewhere. After 10 mins of waiting; and several attempts to reopen our door with the help of other lodgers, he reappeared to retrieve and hand me my new code for the door without so much of an apology. The 'hotel' is out of town in what seems to be more of industrial estate, 15 mins away from the airport, but if you are a city person I suggest book a hotel in the city, as taxi fares from there to the centre are atrocious. We had to pay 60 euros from the centre to the hotel. Also breakfast charges are not included in the cost of accommodation. In the end I got what I paid for, so now I do know better.
5 out of 5
by Tim Holmes from Swansea

Good location for overnight stop

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
As a place to lay your head on the way to or from somewhere, this hotel is ideal. The rooms are small but clean. Easy access from the Autoroute, and although the immediate area is an industrial zone, there's no noise or inconvenience. I thoroughly recommend the Courtepaille restaurant about 5 minutes away by car – it's in the same zone but somehow like being in the country. If you have a pet and need the pet passport treatment there's a vet within very easy reach (Les Eglantines in Route de Pessac).
4 out of 5
by jherguth from NJ

Think of it as a cruise ship cabin on land

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Small room but very clean and modern-ish. Staff were very friendly. Tight quarters but well worth the price. Stayed 2 nights. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by Freddie

It's called a motel not a hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
This was dubbed as a nice, inexpensive hotel in Bordeaux. On the map of Bordeaux this actually looks vaguely true, however don't be deceived it is in fact in the outskirts of Pessac, the southernmost, industrial suburb of Bordeaux. At least a 40 minute journey from Bordeaux and if you're without a car, public transport only connects to there till 9pm. Completely unsuitable for anyone who isn't working in the area or absolutely desperate. On top of this the room was ridiculously hot, the air conditioner didn't work and the staff were barely seen. Crummy. The photos are very different from the reality.