Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Comfortable and conveniently placed hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The open-plan, tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished reception/lobby/bar area. Restaurant. Shuttle from airport on demand.
Cons: The airport shuttle does not operate at the weekend.
Location: Apart from proximity to airport and frequency of tram service, the nature of our visit was such that we have no idea about things to do nearby.
We were not typical clients, because our reason for visiting Bordeaux was to attend the 90th birrhday of an old friend, and the only reason we needed a hotel was because all the family homes were full of visiting family. Therefore the fact that this hotel was near where the party was being held would be irrelevant to most people! But it is very convenient for the airport, and well served by the excellent tramway service.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Great for airport and comfort

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for the airport, and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceano, CA

Very nice! Great value!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: About 30 minutes from downtown on the tram.
Comfy room, great staff and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for the airport. Clean, spacious room and friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel and would stay again if in Bordeaux
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a one night stay.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night after traveling by car from the north. Easy to find, plenty of parking spaces and no road noise. Friendly and welcoming staff. Best bit of the hotel is the pool which is a nice little sunspot right through to 8pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location within 5 minutes of the airport

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nothing more to add. Courtesy shuttle worked really well
5 out of 5
by Cari from Stanwood, WA

Thank you, staff!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is definitely not 4 star rated property and more like a no-star rated motel in the US. The hotel room (at least the one we got on the first floor) was rather outdated. The bathroom has a shower that's quite old, water would splash out easily. The bathroom floor was tiles that felt really cold and slippery. The amenities were minimum. The bed was low and bouncy. The furnishings were of low quality plus a small screen TV, like 14". We arrived past midnight from a flight. Front desk has someone 24hrs. After checking in, we realized we needed tooth brushes so went to the front desk to get them, then found out it's EURO$3.00 each, a disposable one time use tooth brush with unknown brand tooth paste. Overall, it's not a 4 star hotel. The front desk reception area was acceptable and comfortable. But you can't stay in there for the night.