Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Steven from Nunthorpe UK

Bored

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ok but room a lot smaller than one shown on brochure for hotel so expect half size. Ok room and nicely fitted. Parking is tight if you have a large car!
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Raleigh NC

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice boutique hotel with friendly staff. Very well situated to explore the city, walk to restaurants and points of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location and staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room, all fantastic!!
I stayed for just 1 night, but would definitely stay there again, when i visit Bordeaux!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, lovely people , but overpriced

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely courtyard, unfortunately hidden behind an enormous solid metal gate/wall. So impression from street is negative. Lovely people who welcomed us to property and booked us in. Room has a really comfortable bed. A fabulous quirky tap. Fittings are cheap and while I'm sure all the boxes are ticked for four stars, this had the feel of a three star property. Wifi was really good when you could connect. But seemed to only allow one connection at a time. My wife's android always seemed able to get the wifi ahead of my iPhone. But my iPad seemed able to grab the access from her android. Intermittent wifi was very annoying. Safe location, well located as centre only ten minute walk. Appreciated the restaurant recommendations from the lady on reception which were great recommendations. Overall a lovely place and lovely people. Sadly we felt it was a three star hotel masquerading as four and priced as four . Hence poor value for money
3 out of 5
by Benjamin from Australia

Okay hotel - nothing spectacular

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced but nice hotel, limited services - no restaurant, laundry service and breakfast was woefully inadequate for 16 euros. Had to carry my suitcase up 4 flights, no offer to even help from the check in guy. Clean, a 15 minute walk to downtown and good wifi included
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
At all cost, avoid room #14. The worst layout of any hotel room I've ever seen.
4 out of 5
by Linn from Derby

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We turned up 4 hrs early and were just hoping to park, staff were very helpful and arranged temporary parking, provided maps and lunch suggestions. On our return the room was ready early and very comfortable. Some of the silicon in the bathroom could do with replacing but otherwise the standard was very good and the bed comfortable. We were in one of the rooms facing the courtyard and had no issues with noise during the night. Breakfast was plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AMV

Very nice stay close to center

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel is well located, about 10min walk to city center. Lady at reception was very attentive and pleasant and allowed to check out late given a late evening flight that day. I would certainly recommend this hotel if visiting Bordeaux
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Glasgow

Delightful

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful stay. The room was spacious clean & comfortable in a quiet area. The service was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. The door way is not easy to find but our taxi dropped us outside. The hotel is next to Palais Gallien & a 10 minute walk from the Grand Opera. The Jardin Public is close by. Would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by eric

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed 1 night - the hotel is on a quiet street about a 15 minute walk from the main pedestrian section of the city. The hotel was clean with good air conditioning in the room. We had an outside terrace on a top floor but the view wasn't anything special. Friendly staff - assisted with taxis and directions.