Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Original, plein centre, comme un petit appartement. Pas d'ascenseur et les gérant ont aussi le restaurant en face qui est exceptionnel.
5 out of 5
by Johann from Schärding

Super und preiswertes Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Die Zimmer sind sehr liebevoll eingerichtet. Das Stadtzentrum ist in nur kurzer Gehzeit erreichbar. Das Service ist sehr gut. Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Auch das dazugehörende Restaurant ist absolut empfehlenswert. Einziger Wehrmutstropfen war ein fehlender Fernseher, aber der hat eigentlich nicht wirklich gefehlt. Absolut empfehlenwert.
2 out of 5
by barbara from paris

nul et cher, pas recommande

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
déplacement pour un congres, obligée de partir tôt le matin, nécessite d'attendre que le serveur apporte le petit déjeuner,petit déjeuner trop tard, pas de self service pour se service, petit déjeuner frugaldans ;obligée de sortir dans une autre boutique pour le petit déjeuner, pas de possibilité d'avoir une théière électrique dans la chambre, chambre pas assez chauffée et surtout pas de télévision
4 out of 5
by westwood from Arlington Virginia

Nice place to stay but not a hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bordeaux is beautiful along the river but the hotel is really almost just a private room/bath (nice w unique decorations) in a house. La Tupina is where it is run from and probably the best rustic type restaurant in walking distance. Get a car and go to St Emilion!! Amazing little town! Freedom does have parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien mais

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pas évident de prendre ou reposer les clés de chambre car pas d'accueil, obligé d'aller au restau en face ou au café 25m plus bas! Sinon la chambre tres spacieuse et literie tres confortable avec la chambre au calme
5 out of 5
by Emmanuel from Saint Maur des Fossés

Un séjour loin des grances chaines d'hotel impoers

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très calme, très agréable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Hotel they are apartments.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
If you a re looking for room service and a 24 hour staff this is not the place for you. The rooms are nice and big there is no elevator, and the internet works from time to time. The staff is very happy to help they are very nice and most speak English. They work at the restaurant across the street "La Tupina" its very French but very good its expensive but worth it.They also offer a valet service for your car.
5 out of 5
by GILDAS

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
sejour agréable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

La Maison- Bordeaux

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Room and location.
Cons: Extra light in the hall way (room) & full length mirror in wardrobe. Internet connection & ph. did not work. Hotel instruction in English.
Location: Close River, 10 minute walk or tram ride into main centre. % min taxi drive to Rail station. Fun market near Church on Sat. Mornings.
Reception a little hard to find. Call ahead. Internet did not work. Excellent hotel and has air conditioned rooms .Staff friendly and helpful once identified.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but overpriced.

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
A large spacious quirky room with huge bathroom was spotlessly clean. Did feel a little strange that there was no reception and we have to check in at the restaurant across the road. When we discovered on our first evening that the air-conditioning is not working we had to call across to a waiter who wasn't really able to help. He told of somebody would be there to fix it the next day but when we returned after a long day out the following day to find it still was not working. This would not normally bother me too much but our stay in Bordeaux coincided with a heatwave and it was very uncomfortable and we both had difficulty sleeping in the heat. We tried leaving the windows open but it was generally too noisy to sleep. Breakfast was taken and Cafe tupina to just across the road. The lady in the cafe was very friendly and could not enough but I did think the breakfast was quite basic for the price we paid. We had moved from a more central cheaper hotel so it was nice to move to a quieter part of the city and it is easy to walk or take the tram back to the centre. Overall the room was good but very overpriced for what you get in my opinion. We paid €250 per night which I think is too much for this hotel for this reason I wouldn't stay here again.