Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great experience for those looking for an alternative to big commercial hotels. Friendly staff and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, good food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Don't go on a bank holiday!

Posted May 27, 2015
This is a quaint hotel, with some lovely features and nice staff, however the overall experience was very disappointing because of the following: - the location is by the university on the very edge of town, not near any other facilities such as shops or restaurants - the acclaimed restaurant was fully booked upon arrival on a Saturday night - the restaurant was closed on Sunday because of a private event which turned out to be a dinner for about 10 people - the restaurant was closed all day and evening on Monday because of the bank holiday and there was one member of staff around all day - we felt it would have been courteous to Mention upon booking the lack of avaibility at the restaurant for residents and the general lack of services available during the period, the hotel felt practically closed The staff who were around always tried to help us and the chef even tantalisingly brought us a sample of his beef Wellington whilst we were tucking into our own cheese supper on the terrace... A kind gesture but it also pointed out what we were missing! If you have a car and don't want much more service than a B&B then you might like this place, otherwise you'll need to take lot luck with the timing I fear...
4 out of 5
by Richard from Brixham

Helpful staff, convenient location, clean

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful in every way. Location was chosen mainly for location close to airport, and access to centre is easy by the tram which has a stop about 10 minutes walk from hotel. Hotel very clean, but if you are expecting sumptious furnishings and decor this is not the place for you, it is somewhat spartan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Setting, food, service
Cons: Nothing -- it was perfect
Location: Very convenient to airport and to Bordeaux center (20 min by tram)
Talence itself is unremarkable, but this hotel is very special -- and it's restaurant is amazing. The rooms were charming and comfortable; the staff very welcoming; the grounds lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent restaurant service; otherwise not great

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Other than the cuisine, which was excellent, our experience was less than expected given the 4.3 star average shown on the website. Non-restaurant service was competent but not above the ordinary. We took three rooms for two nights, as part of a two week road trip through France. I had perhaps the least desirable room in the hotel, being near service areas and thus exposed to noise. The others were less exposed but I would avoid the first floor if you can. The property generally is nice but not as elegant as the website photos indicate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
A very nice boutique hotel with friendly staff . We enjoyed the stay there.
5 out of 5
by Tkd.kid from Dublin

Great romantic getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
We had wonderful 2 nights here. Staff were so friendly and helpful it felt like a five star resort. They were happy to book any trips or vineyard tours for us and were chatty nag pleasant throughout our stay. The chateau is lovely and quiet. I would recommend for a quiet romantic get away and I will be returning when ever I get the chance!!
3 out of 5
by Christina from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Not as good as the photo. It's clean and proper still with a nice garden.