Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from faal

6 days in Bordeaux

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The location was not too bad. But 17 euro for breakfast is very expensive. No pool contrary to what's on website
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy (for France). Poor wifi

Posted May 19, 2016
Fair hotel. Not as incredible as previous Mercure stays (such as Ternes in Paris). A bit overpriced for the location (this is not particularly close to any tram station - 10 min walk at least). Room generally clean and roomy (for France). Wifi is horrible - outgoing data is basically nil, making it impossible to Skype/Facetime with loved ones at home, or even send emails with attachments greater than 500kb !!
4 out of 5
by Myriam from Pau

Confortable

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre très confortable avec une décoration très chic, par contre restauration de qualité assez faible ( sauté de bœuf, que du gras et très peu de viande)
4 out of 5
by Gerald from USA

smelly and noisy

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
First night at the hotel I was greeted with what was a horrible odor on the room. I thought it was sewer gas. It was not. I finally figured out that it was coming from the ventilation ducts. I shut the air conditioner off and slept with the windows open. I told the staff about this and it was fixed immediately. There was no smell after this. They did not seem to be a bit surprised about this smell coming from the vents, which means it is a common occurrence. Every morning I was awakened by the city trash collection of the hotels garbage. It was extremely noisy, including the sounds of trash being dumped, hydraulic lifts operating, workmen yelling and screaming, etc. I was staying in the old section, which is right above where the garbage is collected. This would explain the smell in the room, etc. I would recommend you ask not to stay in the old section/wing of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

un bel hôtel s/bordeaux

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
arrivée pour deux nuits le mardi et mercredi il ne faut surtout avoir une chambre qui donne sur la cour ouverte avec le bassin, les clients de l'hôtel y restent très tard dans la nuit fumer et boire un verre, impossible de dormir il était plus de trois heures du matin avant que çà se calme, les enfants avait une chambre plus loin et aucun soucis, les chambres sont spacieuses et agréables, le personnel à la réception très bien, souriant et prêt à rendre service,je ne connais pas la restauration nous avons dîner en ville.
5 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Cet hôtel est un peu éloigné du centre ville
5 out of 5
by Katia from Bergerac

pour un bon repos

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
excentré, si vous aimez marcher, c'est proche des berges de la Garonne, sinon, un arrêt de bus est tout proche, et un peu plus loin, vers le centre ou vers les berges, il y a des stations de tram. J'avais une chambre avec baignoire ET douche... Si votre conjoint veut se laver en même temps que vous et avoir de la place, il ne sera pas déçu! Lit queensize, bouilloire avec thé et café. TV avec réception de chaînes payantes. Petit déjeuner brunch (sucré salé si vous voulez) Si on vous le sert en chambre, ça sera sans oeuf ni jambon, ni autre extra... La salle de restaurant est vaste, vous pourrez déjeuner tranquillement dans le coin qui vous plait! Il semble que cet hôtel recèle de trésors comme un espace de remise en forme, mais j'étais occupée à l'extérieur, je n'en ai pas eu l'utilité! Ma chambre, 254, était tout au fond du couloir... Si vous n'aimez pas marcher, je la déconseille! Avantage non négligeable, vous pouvez avoir la chambre de midi, à midi!
4 out of 5
by DIDIER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by chris from Chicago

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. wasn't extremely close to anything, but a little walk gets you to where you can get food, shopping, etc. Nice room, comfortable bed. Exceptional hotel service. I had a packaged that was delivered a few days after my stay and the staff have taken care of getting it to me instead of refusing the package like many other hotels have. only complaint is no 24hr restaurant.