Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Easy airport hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I stayed here for one quick night before an early morning flight, and it was exactly what I needed. I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic getaway to Bordeaux or anything, but it was clean, easy to get to, had free parking and wifi, and was close to the airport without being noisy. Note that it's not in the city, nor is it near any great attractions or sights, but it's a friendly, clean, easy place to get some sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel 5 mins from airport

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This is a great hotel, clean, close to the airport, nice bar , pool outside good air con, friendly English speaking staff, would recommend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Airport hotel- handy location but flawed

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The few negatives - the hotel shuttle does not start until 6am. Not very helpful for early morning flights. Quite a noisy hotel (not guests, just general noise). bed itself was comfortable but dry noisy when climbing in and out or rolling over - not helpful when traveling with children. The positives - the staff were very helpful and proficient in English. This left no room for confusion which was helpful. Our room was clean and tidy. The sofa bed was also clean and fresh. The staff provided a cot within a half hour of arrival - again clean and tidy. The room was easily large enough for the bed, sofa bed, cot and luggage. A fridge was neatly placed in the room without request - another very good feature for traveling families. We didn't manage a meal but the menu was very good. There was a locked parking area which was well lit. Overall a very nice stay. I would recommend this Hotel for anyone looking for a clean, tidy, no frills stay. I would not stay again only because we are forced to keep a rental car an additional day due to the shuttles working hours. There are other options nearby with a shuttle service which would better suit our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to airport

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Room was fairly dilapidated and very sparse, bed not very comfortable. Strange bathroom configuration
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Airport for Early Departures.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Cons: It would be helpful to have some breakfast food options for those leaving very early.
We opted for this hotel because of its proximity to Bordeaux's airport -- it's five minutes from the hotel. The hotel offers breakfast (though we departed before it was served), and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Not a place you'd stay in for an extended stay, but for lodging near the airport, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great airport hotel, bilingual staff

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Not only did it meet the basic needs, but the staff was very helpful. We loved the fast wifi. Lobby great for small kids.
Cons: Have a sign at the exit pointing towards the airport (it wasn't obvious if you had arrived from town.) Better signage to the hotel.
Location: Right near the airport.
Very accomodating, even though I had made my reservation incorrectly. When they checked in, they offered to make a dinner reservation, which was very helpful. Food was good and had good choices for kids and teens. Breakfast was not included, but it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Never again

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location is the only thing but, there are plenty of other hotels to choose from.
Cons: Customer service, new linen and breakfast.
Location: There is a bus stop just outside the hotel which will take you right into Bordeaux Centre. Bordeaux is a wonderful city to visit.
Our room safe would not open after we had locked all of our travel documents in it before we were to leave for dinner. After we contacted reception on a few occasions, who then got annoyed with us, the safe was finally opened after having waited for someone to show up 3 hours later making us late for dinner, if we had a flight to catch, we would have been in serious trouble. The shower head in the bathroom decided to seize up the morning we were to fly home to Australia. Breakfast was quite expensive for what was on offer, bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages were not refilled until we asked and this was only after the kitchen staff and wait staff discussed it for a few moments. If you wanted fried or poached egg, you had to do this yourself. If you are paying 16 Euro per person you would expect someone to have cooked the breakfast for you. One of the pillow slips in our room was stained with what looked like red wine and the bath towels were quite thin and greyish in appearance. The hotel is well located and quiet but I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very quiet hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We wanted a hotel close to the sirport do that we didn't have to drive that night. It was exactly what we needed. It was clean and the staff were all very nice. We had a light meal in the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good place to stay on driving vacation

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and excellent staff
Cons: Exterior needs paint and repair
Location: Dune du Pilat and Bourse/Port of the Moon are easy to get to from here with a car.
This was an easy location to get in to and out of when driving on the autoroute. We were headed to Dune du Pilat, so we checked in and dropped off our bags at the hotel before heading to the dunes before sunset. We visited the Bourse -- where there was plenty of underground parking -- before coming back to the hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint would be that the hotel needs a facelift on the exterior.