Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Easy airport hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I stayed here for one quick night before an early morning flight, and it was exactly what I needed. I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic getaway to Bordeaux or anything, but it was clean, easy to get to, had free parking and wifi, and was close to the airport without being noisy. Note that it's not in the city, nor is it near any great attractions or sights, but it's a friendly, clean, easy place to get some sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble
5 out of 5
by Angela from Dordogne

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
I have used this hotel many times. It is certainly one of the best in Merignac. Staff very pleasant, very clean and we'll organized hotel,restaurant good. Helpful and knowledgeable. Be back there soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merignac France

Nice hotel. Enclosed swimming pool. Nice gardens.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Friendly staff at reception. Food a bit disappointing. Lovely wooded grounds with plenty of shade. Comfortable lounge areas.
3 out of 5
by Simon from Bristol

Location and nothing else

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Drab rooms, uncomfortable pillows , weak aircon. Service was efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel 5 mins from airport

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This is a great hotel, clean, close to the airport, nice bar , pool outside good air con, friendly English speaking staff, would recommend .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
convenient to Bordeaux airport and for rental car return. Modest hotel with very long corridors, minimal elevators. Breakfast is 15 euros /pp.
3 out of 5
by Anita

Business stay in Bordeaux

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't land until 11 pm so the hotel had a convenient shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel was a little sad on the outside and in need of some redecoration. Staff were friendly but needed to be reminded about the shuttle to the airport on the morning of my departure.
1 out of 5
by Brian from Los Angeles

Good, but fleas / bed bugs?

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Restaurant - Had a pretty good dinner menu and a good wine selection, more-so than other hotels I've stayed at in the area. Ate there every night of my stay and never had a bad meal. Staff/Service - Always friendly and helpful, went out of their way to bring me more instant coffee / sugar packets at my request. Cons: Room - First was given a smoking room though I didn't request it. Immediately upon entering the room the stench was so pungent that I walked out and requested another. The second room was specifically non-smoking and had an odor to it as well, possibly just a really strong cleaner? I decided I could live with it and that another room may not be any better. I ended up staying a total of 4 nights and when I woke up on day 5 I noticed that I was covered in bites from something such as fleas or bed bugs. I have around 15-20 bites all over my body (neck, chest, arms, legs) that are itching like crazy. I have no explanation as to how this happened other than the bedding. As I was on standby for work the last two days of my stay and only left the hotel once to go on a short run on a nearby bike path. Really an unfortunate end to another otherwise pleasant stay.