Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Modern hotel located conveniently to the tram station. Convenient for morning joggers along the river. Staff is extremely helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOF

Disappointing

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Far from historical centre.
Very basic room with dirty carpets, bathroom in poor condition and dirty. Hotel staff reasonably friendly. Breakfast was very average for the level of hotel. I would not book it again and would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Cite du Vin visitors

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very stylish but hotel condition and cleanliness are comparatively out of my expectations. But it is very close to the Cite du Vin, just a few minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable. Bathroom layout a bit awkward. Stains in hallway carpet diminished our impression. We liked the location
4 out of 5
by Kieran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Rippleside

Bordeaux stopover

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The first day was a bit fraught when our allocated room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke but reception changed our room where we stayed for 7 nights. They provided fruit and chocolates as a present for our longer than usual stay. The location is great near the river with a quick tram ride into the centre of Bordeaux. The area is really being developed with great cafes and bars along the riverfront
4 out of 5
by Max from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel in Bordeaux

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had very "modern" decor, which was a little over the top. But the room was very spacious and comfortable and the staff very friendly. They have limited parking available so you need to request it in advance. There were not any spots available for us the day we showed up. About a 30-min easy walk to the city center.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from London

Review

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great hotel, quirky, excellent service - room and facilities brilliant. Had however been informed by Hotel.com that breakfast was included, however when I arrived found out that that was not the case. Hotel.com have since ignored five emails asking to look into this. Shame as hotel experience otherwise fantastic
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great location for a stroll into town.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We booked two night here and were pleased with our choice. Helpful staff and good facilities. Panoramic Room was cool, with a round bed and slightly mirrored ceiling! Location was perfect for walking into the centre and close to tram stops if you didn't want to walk. Hotel was opposite the promenade with good cafes and shops. Didn't have the breakfast as it was quite expensive at 16 euros.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Naples, Florida

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a little tired. The room was surface clean but the carpets in the hall and the room were stained. It is close to the tram stop, which makes it easy to get around. It is also across the street from the riverfront development area but we found the restaurants uninspired. However, it was fun to watch to The Pont Jacques Chaban -Delmas bridge open with its vertical-lift, over the Garonne River. At night the support structures, which reach into the sky are lit up with beautiful neon colors. Quite impressive and we could see it from our window. The wifi was good and the price of the hotel seemed reasonable.