Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australian

not that bad

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Reasonably priced hotel not too far from main drag. Air conditioning would've been nice. Neighborhood felt a bit rougher than I expected. Really noisy street, would only stay again if no options closer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gare et internet

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: tranquille et bien situe pour les voyageurs en train
Cons: ne pas payer pour internet
Location: pres de la gare
pres de la gare dommage qu il faille payer pour internet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in average area

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The street it fronted onto was very noisy during the night (average neighborhood) and there was no air conditioning. Very warm weather while we were there and sleep was hard to come by. The receptionist was helpfully with our late checking but overall had a bad stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Un peu loin du centre-ville de Bordeaux. Environ à 20 m à pied. L'hôtel est très ben. Les heures d'ouvertures pour le checkin sont toutefois loin de la réalité des voyageurs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The hotel has the feel of a youth hostal, in a not very nice area. The room was functional, but nothing special. No airconditioning, the window overlooking the car park (which is residential, and full of rubbish). The bathroom is small, shower with a shower curtain that did not really fit. Extractor fans did not seem to work. The room had a fire alarm on the ceiling, at least the installation plaque for it, but the alarm itself was missing. When we mentioned this at reception, we were told that the batteries needed replacing, but this was not done during our 2 night stay. Parking at the hotel is at a price, but needed, as you do not feel safe parking the car on the street. No direct access from the car park to the hotel, so a bit of a walk with suitcases. The city itself is very dirty looking, full of vagrants. Once you get into the city center, it improves somewhat, but not much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not great location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel was nice, clean, and spacious. Location was near the train but otherwise not close to much
3 out of 5
by Annick E.

Assez bien dans l'ensemble

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Nous sommes venu à 3 pour visiter la ville de Bordeaux qui nous a vraiment plu de beaux monuments vraiment à visiter. Hôtel sympa personnel sympa chambre propre au calme coté cour spacieuse pour 3 personnes. Inconvénients: pas de pression d'eau à la douche, matelas trop ferme nous avons eu mal au dos, parking payant de l'hôtel, réfrigérateur qui congeler heureusement nous avions presque rien dedans, p'tit déj excessivement cher que nous avons pas prit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

très bien pas loin des transports

Posted Apr 19, 2016
oui très bien hôtel sauf pas de seche cheveux et pas trop bruit excellent accueil et petit déjeuner bon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels